Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


TahCoolGuyTahCoolGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Wow!

That was AWESME! :D



DachampsterDachampster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Mario's Mustache

Funny video.
"For the rest of your gaming life!"
Also, Mario's mustache's unnatural color sticks out. It's funny.
He has a stereotypical Italian Mustache, but brown hair.



KensadaKensada

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Excellent, No other way to put it...

Everything was excellent except one thing it is very common in most peoples music video...The lip shynicing(sorry if i spelt it wrong) at some points the words didnt match but most people didnt catch it i did thought...anyway Great 10 out of 0 and 5 out of 0



GoMaster25GoMaster25

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Excellent

There is just one problem, in a few areas the graphics are less than acceptable. Almost all the graphics are incredibly made. The only
turn-off for me was the smithy one near the end. keep working on it, and try to remake this submission if you can. You definately have a career here in flash ^_^



gouku88gouku88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

The most important thing...

Where would we of been without gamefaqs (saw it in the flash) which was such a important part of my life, just like this flash. Loved it and the song. Many congrats to the both of you.