Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


MagicSpartanMagicSpartan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

A music video parody done right!

Chris Niosi (Kirbopher) is very talented and knows how to make awesome parodies. This video takes one of my favourite SNES games, does a spoof on it with awesome animation, and gives us a very catchy song. Its well put together, and at the same time, the lyrics are well-thought out, but hard to keep up with. Still, I could listen to this song 10 times a day. It makes me want to play Super Mario RPG all over again...for the 50th time. lol


People find this review helpful!

RagerunlimitedRagerunlimited

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

Awesome

i'll tell you three awesome things. This video, Your videos, and This game.



killersight77killersight77

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

Amazing man

I mean this is just a great video so keep it up ya know



MetaKnightPWNS4MetaKnightPWNS4

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Yoko Shimomura is a musical genius!

I can't believed Yoko made all my favorite video game songs! Like Tetris: Type A in SSBB, Dark Bowser theme in M&L:BIS, and Forest Maze in SMRPG.
But anyway, this song is epic. I have it on my iPod. Play it all the time. Video too. :D Catchiest song ever other than 'Take Me Away' by: Globus and the 'Doctor Mario with Lyrics' by: BrentalFloss.
Wish I could rate higher.
5/5 10/10 and fave.


People find this review helpful!

Water-PhoenixWater-Phoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Great

Best music video I saw ALL day! Best part would be when Peach sings and funniest part would be Give me cookies!