Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,414,235 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


griever47griever47

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

convict can lick my balls

great game except the last convict fight is near impossible even if u get 2 down by that time your one hit from death... yea... maybe take samuri asshole out of that fight and put someone else...



TheCleverOneTheCleverOne

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Holy Shit

Great game, smooth controlls and there are challengeing things to do in this game


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

Sol1tudeSol1tude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

Absolutely awesome, easily one of the best games on NG, and i dont give a damn if it is a Smash Bro's spin off, becuase, in some ways, its a hell of alot better.

My only Complaints with the game are the music :P the soundtrack initially is awesome, but playing every characters story through, it can get repetitive. Also i found the end battle (Convict v 3) to be a right bitch and very irritating but it was nice when you finally completed it.
Maybe the inclusion of some more items? all i seemed to get was the projectile, rage and HP.
However it was a great game, i spent 3 hours (3 hours that NEEDED wasting) on this game, and at the end,i felt the same way you do after you complete the final boss of an awesome RPG console game after 5 months of power lvling(im sure u people no wut i mean xD)

Easily a 'Hall Of Fame' game and i loved the constant references to all the characters historys on NG, within their storylines, it was nice to have some humour rather than the same old drab 'the fate of the world is in your hands ..blah blah' bullshit nonsense.

So in summary(:P), more items and maybe 4/5 songs to choose between at the start of each battle wouldnt go a miss, but the positives of the game soon make u forget those few let downs and you continuously have to slap your self in the face and remember 'Hey Hang on one darn minute, THIS IS A FLASH GAME?????'

(Fave Character: Piconjo...his crouch+S move just owns)



loredonloredon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

nice

nice game and love the use of ng chariters


People find this review helpful!

lgnxhlllgnxhll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

awsome but a glitch

ok when you die and your partners alive the partner just standing there no end game screen or game over everyone just stands there