Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,473,132 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


JORwJORw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Loves it.

Great game for newgrounds,
I love it.


People find this review helpful!

RuaryVashRuaryVash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

good

really fun and all, cept for that final convict battle. that was horseshit. what do you expect people to do? keep trying until they luck out and get a good morph or item or glitch? thats not how a game should be won, it should be because you're good at it, not some trick or stroke of luck.


NegativeONE responds:

You just need to get better at it to really understand I guess ;P


LiforceLiforce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

One update sweeter

I loved Newgrounds Rumble before the new updatess and I love it even more now. I think Hank's a great new character, hard to use but very powerful. An overall well balanced character. I'm still looking for those easter eggs you mentioned and look forward to finding them. Will there be more updates? I hope so. There are so many characters you could add: Bitey of Brackenwood, Dirge of Xombie, Foamy of Neuroticly Yours, and of course Strawberry Clock. In any case, I appreciate the effort you made into creating the game and wish you tons of luck for the future.



TheMasterTheMaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Very wall made

Excellent game, one of, if not the best on Newgrounds.

Only problem I can see is in some of the 2 vs 1 or 3 vs 1 fights. Occasionally, one of the computer characters will stand still doing nothing. Also, if you start a combo on one character, none of the attacks hurt the second character until the combo is finished, which can be quite annoying. I also dislike how you can't hit both opponents at once.

Still, that's only a minor flaw and doesn't spoil the overall playability of the game.



KJ13KJ13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Not half bad...

Although it could use some alternate character colors and a pause button...