Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


BovazBovaz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great. A favorite.

An awesome brawler. The medals appear to be still bugged, since the only ones i appear to have on this page are "diplomatically challenged" and "the eventuallyending story", while in game i got the little pop-up thingy for being awarded many others.
Anyway, the game is good, and i didn't find any problem while playing.
It's rather annoying in two player mode on a single keyboard, and it could do with a full screen mode (the expand button really doesn't make it, because in my browser part of the game-screen is cut out, maybe it's because of my resolution, though).
The challenges are a nice addition to the beat'em'up. I always like them in my games. They are not very rewarding here, though, and plain easy after completing all the stories. Maybe some unlockables could have been linked to objectives rather than score.
The Convict ending is hard, but not impossible, at least on normal difficulty. I still haven't tried on OMFG. Then i'll move to survival mode, i guess.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

I've actually got solutions to a couple of your problems. If two on a keyboard feels cramped, you can always just use a gamepad, such as a USB Xbox 360 controller, combined with the free downloadable program "Joy2Key". You might have to do a little bit of research for that, but I promise it's possible. Mindchamber and I have played with 2 others in a 4-player all-gamepads match.

Also, if you wanna play full-screen, there's a standalone download of the game at mindchamber.com/NGR.zip. That version's a bit out of date though.

Thanks for the detailed review.


GetorixGetorix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great shit!

This game is fuckin FUN! The only problem I have with it is one thing: Salad Fingers. I absolutely HATE him! I think he's the lamest thing ever fucking made. If you're gonna make a sequel add some more cooler fuckin characters, I love the ones ya got now (excluding salad fingers) but you should have more people to choose from, and make sure they're cool (unlike what the previous guy said about the lame ass retarded animal babies... don't do that... that's just dumb).



weekendmoviesweekendmovies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

nice

cool game, but sucks on a laggy comp. the only unfair part of this game is that the AI senses powerups and goes for them before the screen zooms out and you can see them



SaprophyteSaprophyte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I got 2 PWN n00bletz!!

This game was awesome. No doubt that when super flash GODs get together, they make a game out of several memorable characters from Newgrounds.I beat everything in the game, but I found the 8th challenge extremely difficult. More difficult than the final battle for Convict. The only improvements I could think of are: Fix the controls a little, maybe add some kind of signature attacks, and maybe some more characters. I agree with some-stupid-freak. Add the characters he mentions. And maybe dad from Dad's Home, and possibly the banana man from Peanut butter jelly time. And Strawberry clock. Overrall, this is a masterpiece of flash.
If anything needs a sequel (besides sinjid: shadow of the warrior), it's this. The fun was long and reminded me of a newgrounds version of the famous Super Smash Bros: Melee, yet I want more of this greatness. Thumbs up.


People find this review helpful!

RealmdudeRealmdude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

A Sequel

This game was no is absolutely badass the only annoying thing was the annoying blocking that AI used should make another


People find this review helpful!