Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


SockofgreatjusticeSockofgreatjustice

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

The Zelda of SSBM Flash

Here's an explanation of my rating:
Graphics: 8
The graphics are really smooth, and I really like the fact that you could change quality in such a complicated game, because my computer is really slow. It really annoys me when a great game comes out and my computer is playing a frame a minute.
Style: 10
The SSBM idea is very old, but this is the first really great game I've seen (INCLUDING the Lock one, that one was great but it had no story mode, items, or deposit), and the story mode is beautiful. I really like campaign/story modes.
Sound: 7
I didn't use the sound, but I'm giving a 7 solely because you could turn it on and off and like everything else about this game, I'm guessing that it's really good.
Violence: 10
It's not too violent, nor too nonviolent.
Interactivity: 10
This is amazing. The Options menu is one thing about this that makes it great; It has so many options, from the Action Cam to the Configuration. I find the direction arrows very uncomfortable, so it's a real relief to find this one of the few games that let you configure your keys. Another great thing is the deposit. It has a very reasonable amount of items to sell, and the fact that you even have one is very rare and in my opinion, very valuable. It spurs gamers on to play the same game again and again for the Grounds Gold. The huge story mode is great too, and the tutorial is invaluable.
Humor: 8
This isn't supposed to be funny, but I found it funny nonetheless. The Story Mode endings are thorough and provide mild amusement after a long period of difficult fighting. (Especially Alloy; it's a rare brand of sadistic humor XD)
Overall: 10
It's truly amazing.



visualKeivisualKei

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

awesome

the last poster doesn't understand that games work differently.. he's right about hitting 1 at a time when enemies are stacked though. the game would only need some minor tweaking to be perfect. but overall, its the best game i've played on newgrounds thus far.



will-dl-1will-dl-1

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Good game, terrible 3v1

What the hell is with the 3v1 battles? I have played for half an hour and I am yet to beat a single 3v1. There is absolutely no way to win, and if you do it is by sheer luck.

-All 3 enemies come after you like heat seeking missiles so there is no way no not be flanked or combed by 2 or more enemies.
-If you attempt to attack, you get reamed by two or more enemies combos.
-If you attempt to jump you get juggled by all three enemies for 1/4 your hp.
-You can only hit one enemy at a time even if they are stacked on top of each other (Great idea! *rolls eyes*)
-There is no way to find out what the special moves are for each character unless you button mash like crazy and then attempt to decipher how the hell you did it, if at all.
-A few of the character just plain suck compared to the faster ones. Range doesn't really count for crap when most combo battles end up being point blank face to face.

A great attempt, but in the end is completely frustrating due to a lack of balance.


NegativeONE responds:

Haha, don't vote out of frustration due. If everyone reviewed games based on the most frustrating moment they had with them, reviews would be worth beans. Most of the combos are just S,S,S.. and D,D,D so I don't know what you're on about. Just relax and expand your skills.


tmacinda703tmacinda703

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

great

u kno its a great game every1's been saying that

but..

u can only hit 1 person at a time..

u have 2 fix this problem

[ i beat story mode w/ convict :D ]



KerpizzleKerpizzle

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Amazing my Good sirs.

The skill involved with this collab is unparalled. The style is impossible to beat by anyone who may make a spinoff of such a wonderful game.
My favorite character is Tankman, such an awesome character to put into any game really, and was put in such a good game, he deserves recognition. I like his grenade moves.
So what if this has flaws? It's been worked on for such a damn long time that if this was searched for carefully, flaws would still be found, which I am fine with. This was started on Nov. 2005! Think you'd lose countless hours of sleep for making such a game?
The obvious answer to this is Yes.
I hope this game goes down in history, you my good sirs are fantastic.
Dont make a sequel though, that would ruin the originality of the game.
-Kerpizzle