Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Fighting - VS

Credits & Info

May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!

Plenty more like this here!

  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.



Rated 4.5 / 5 stars


This is a really awesome game, but what's up with the last battle while playing as Convict? That's pretty much a luck-based battle considering that charging right in is stupid and any vertical movement you make results in being juggled multiple times by three people at once. Oh, and one more thing, WTF is up with my character suddenly facing the opposite direction of my opponent when my opponent knocks me backwards. Kind of hard to slam out combos when my character is retardly attacking in the opposite direction of whoever you're trying to kill.

Okay, so those were my gripes and I wrote that while I was still reeling from the Convict's last stage. Overall, though, the numbers speak the truth. If my DS Browser supported Flash I would play this all the time on my DS while I was at work or something. The only character I thought needed to be added was Johnny Rocketfingers but that's from a biased POV. I know JR isn't as popular as everyone you threw in the game.

Great game! In fact... best fighting game on Newgrounds!

People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Heh, considering it a luck based battle might be what's causing you trouble with it. Employing the right techniques, it can be a pretty easy fight. JRF is highly unlikely ever to appear in any NGR game due to a personal dispute between Ryan and I. Betcha didn't notice I was the programmer for JRF2? Almost no one does, no fault of their own.


Rated 5 / 5 stars


I absolutely loved this game! The concept is awesome, all of Newgrounds greatest in a battle to the death! My favorite level is the las battle as Convict!

Easily the greatest game I've played on Newgrounds so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Freaking awesome

This game kicks major hard-core ass!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

One of the best!

Definately one of the best flash games I ever have played!!! Love all the characters!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Very fun game, although when fighting more than 1 person i could never pull out an attack, i finally beat the last level with convict.