Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2007 | 7:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 15, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Time to make this official. As anyone paying attention may have noticed, there have been no updates to Imminent II in well over a year, similar to a personal lack of activity on Newgrounds. Sorry to say, but the game's development is abandoned. Any bug details given from now on are purely a heads-up for other players.

W00t! Daily Feature! Thanks, Newgrounds!
W00t again! Front page! Yayz!

The long-announced sequel to Imminent!

Two new weapon sets, extended weapon lines, and a whole load of graphical effects! Three game lengths, Four difficulties, advancing enemy power, and eight music tracks to choose from.

Also, by popular request, Save function, and sound effects!

Damn, this has taken me a while. Make sure to review with any suggestions!

Reviews


limkindlimkind

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

nice

Ya i liked the glitch too. But not when i put my HP done to -3000


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

It's like russian roulette, only instead of blanks you have money...


MER2MER2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

This was great

Well I've read some of the other reviews first, so that I don't waste either one of our lives by pointing out the same bugs again.

I think the whole game was great, and that the sequel (if there is one) will be ten times better, once you figure out a way to make the weapons a bit more useful.

What was useful was when I randomly got loads of cash for no reason.

Nothing wrong with that glitch. [=


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Ok, I relent. There shall be a sequel, and I'm concepting the mechanics already.

Nevertheless, don't expect it soon, I have other plans.

Glad you like the cash "feature" :P


RexwellRexwell

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

Same Problem, Instant Death

I'm having the same problem as link-freak. When I load my game I'll die when the large kamikaze comes on screen. I think the bug has to do with that large kamikaze vehicle. As soon as it starts to make it run onto the screen, you start taking damage, like it is hitting you and exploding the entire time. Not sure if this problem is only limited to saved games though. My saved game is from before your last update, so it is possible that is the problem.
Other than that, I freaking love this game. Even with the bug I love this game. Feel free to make many sequels, all of which I will play.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Yeah, the kamikaze does seem to be the problem, looking through all these reports...

Nice to hear you'd like a sequel.


Link-FreakLink-Freak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

Nice

VERY nice game i found another bug though.
Some times ater you save and you start the next level you lose immediately, and your health goes down to like -6,432 or some thing.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

I wish I could find the code responsible...


HerccoelHerccoel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2007

Good game but still one bug thats still there...

Everything is good about the game. You fixed the delay on levels 1-13 but after that it is just as long as before.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Hmm, interesting. The delay should be the same on every level, though the level length itself increases. Maybe there's something I missed.