Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2007 | 9:28 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 9, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place May 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

MK vs SF 3. See part 2 if you haven't. Most likely the final one of the series.

- you can play with the symbols in the load screen
- graphic intensive
- best viewed with IE (than Firefox)

Reviews


necoarcchaosnecoarcchaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

This whole artwork: priceless. Very inspiring and manly tears were shed this day.

As for those who are angered by the whole MK getting their butts handed down by Street Fighter, let it be. I understand your anger, I understand your frustration and I certainly understand your extreme passion to make another MK vs SF to make MK win. Perhaps have a vote census? or something? It would be interesting to see a side to this too. Also in the fighting, Akuma did lose and get his ass handed to him. Though people would say that Ryu intervened, I believe there is a side story to this. Street fighter has more sense of unity (hence in this case Ryu and Akuma which Akuma is hinted to be Ryu's father in the Capcom official data base [ This information could have been updated so forgive me if I am wrong] that also gives a strong sense of attachment. The mortal kombat side however, does not have much unity sense between the "evil individuals" as Shao Khan orders them around while being cruel. Not that I am bagging on any side, this is how I precieve the social connectivity to be in these two universes. Akuma usually is power hungry and looking for rivals, but Ryu has friends and allies all around. Scorpion [I am really rusty with the social story line of MK so forgive me again if i am stating something wrong] as far as I know is a Angry Avenger out to destroy Sub Zero due to the loss of his family by sub zero's hands (which would be sub zero's older brother Bi hua later known as noob saibot [A reverse and combination of last names of the creators of MK]). Chameleon (If i recall correctly) was just a combination special character in the early MK fighting games consisting of scorpion, Sub Zero and reptile.

Regardless of the outcome, both universes had a fair fight and it was not completely over powered on any means. After all, Mortal combat characters could have been just competely nerfed or vice versa to the Street Fighter characters. So for anyone who votes down my comment or the video due to this trivial matter, please reconsider and be nice.

I love Street Fighter as I grew up with it. But it does not mean I hate Mortal combat as well. The whole fight was exciting and made me wonder who was going to win. Again: On the fighting rounds, Mortal Combat won. As for the aftermath, Street fighter won.

As for the video..I would've prefered Akuma not use a cannon. Does not really feel like Akuma when the huge cannon (From Iron man in Marvel Vs Capcom II If i recall correctly) was used. Rather You could have him spam a whole bunch of fire ball or something. Akuma is the Master of the fist...Having him use a cannon just kind of kills it......Also, he could've used the ground slaming explosion move ( since you are using sprites from from Street Fighter Third Strike). But heck I understand you are trying something new so no worries. This is just my personal opinion.

Shin Akuma (the gouken good side) was a really good touch as it showed Akuma not going "Akuma" rather into someone new. As for raging demon, I was suprised that Ryu used it (technically its only Akuma) but very interesting.

As for the Mortal Kombat Character Chameleon, he was nicely done. There are a few this I would suggest however...One thing is that when he beated akuma, you can a bit more animation of him absorbing Akuma's powers or something (Perhaps my computer graphic card is messy, so i do apologize if I missed the animation). But the whole movement design and what not was excellent.

The music was very fitting and breath taking as scene after scene played. When the video ended, it left me wanting for more..its like as if I lost a good friend after the whole series done by you ended here for this project.

I give this 1000000000000000000000000000000+ (5/5 since 5 is the max lolz) and rating 5/5 :3


People find this review helpful!

spideytbspideytb

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

intense and heartfelt



Doctor-WilfDoctor-Wilf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Epic!
This one is just... EPIC :D


People find this review helpful!

exterminate394exterminate394

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

you know what? mortal kombat won in my oppinion as all the streetfighter charecters got outside help...



SoulViruzSoulViruz

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

That is it im making mk vs sf 4 and this time chameleon is going to kick akuma's ass