Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2007 | 11:19 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 14, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

28/08/07 Update *NEW MUSIC* - Thanks everyone who voted, I didnt expect it do get such a high score =), I know alot of people didnt like the music so ive redone the song and I have changed the resolution and changed a few other things so it runs better at high quality, but if it lags please change it to low. Andrew

This is my newest short film called "IF". It didnt start out as a short film but it progressed to this in the end. I had lots of fun making it and I hope you enjoy it.

*update* Thanks to all who voted I appreciate it, glad alot of you enjoyed it.
-Andrew

Reviews


kumikomoonlightkumikomoonlight

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2010

I think u have to

@jacobthezebra, I dont no how to get the video into ur favs but u can make the artists ur fav by clicking the <3+ sign underneath the authors name. O w8 I just saw that next to the file info (thats under the authors name and then under submitted) ther is add movie to favourites. Btw this video is so sweet. I felt like crying (and I'm usually a hard person to make cry...)



jacobthezebrajacobthezebra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

how...

how do i make this a "favorite movie" on my profile???



PookeyBear20PookeyBear20

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

I dont know Im just guessing, but I really liked!

It doesn't need explanation. It says it all through the actions of the characters, a man is on the run from the police. It is quite apparent this man has done something horrible that he was lead to do because of his past. The sadness in his eyes would lead you to presume it was something extremely horrible. He happens to see a random girl in a telephone booth who has just got married or is getting married. He wishes he could be that happy. When she smiles at him it eats him alive so he keeps walking. He's prolly' thinking, "What IF I had chosen a different path, could it be me on the other end of that line making a beautiful girl smile.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2010

Review

This really turned out to be a wonderful piece of work and really what has made it so good is the animation and the directing of scenes by you. The animation was just so smooth, my favorite scene was him being shot down, it looked terrific. The directing was also very well done, you were able to take a completely normal looking scene and turn it into something great by adding a twist, either it being from a tilt of the view or a zoom in on an object. The soft music suited this well. The portrait like still shot at the end was the perfect way to end this. The only thing that probably was lacking compared to the other categories was the plain character designs. Overall this was a very enjoyable watch.


People find this review helpful!

spidey98370spidey98370

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

the girl was not arrested

the girl was just a witness she was being comforted about the situation. I liked this clip it was meant to have little description because if that were to occur in real life the woman would have gotten no description. Good video.


People find this review helpful!