Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2007 | 9:08 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 2, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 7, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*UPDATE* I've now adjusted the NGAP Radio to be compatible with the AP redesign. Some features will still only work if you download it, which you can do by visiting dissoluteproductions.com.

The official Newgrounds Audio Portal radio!
This gadget selects and plays random tracks from the audio portal, displaying information about the song and author. Add tracks to your favourites list, view your history list, change playback settings and even view the avatar of the artist! For a full list of features, and to download the NGAP Radio onto your computer, go to our web site.

This was developed to celebrate the upcoming changes to the audio portal, and was also intended to make it easier to track and manage your favourite songs, as there is currently no system on Newgrounds to do so. I hope it introduces you to a world of music you might not otherwise have found. I know it has for me...

Reviews


gamerpeepinpagamerpeepinpa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

Good

It was okay. When I first saw it, I thought it was goingt o play real songs, but I got disappointed when I found that it was songs from theAudio Portal. But I guess it's good.


EON responds:

well surely "Newgrounds Audio Portal radio" would have given that away...


SeptenarySeptenary

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

Excellent!

The daily awards today are really top-quality. :P This has to be one of the most useful submissions I've ever seen on NG. Downloaded it, and added you to my favourite authors (the latter of which I should have done longggg ago).



Father-of-DeathFather-of-Death

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Dude!!!

I want my music on here! >=(

oh well...

awsome graphics! the menu is very usefull!!!!

awsome job man! keep it up!!!



XceeDXceeD

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Amazing!

This is just amazing! No words can describe it! Just go check it out and you'll know what I mean!

To Authors: Using Flash 9, you can make it so that the Radio has visualizations which could add a great deal. Use the computerSpectrum(). Either way, this is just amazing!


People find this review helpful!

BMX007BMX007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

Very cool. I can listen to this when I'm bored.

Very very interesting... I really enjoy this that you have (I hope) all the types of Newgrounds music. Yeah this is the greatest Newgrounds radio. I'm speechless, the only thing is that the information of this song is "undefined". Well the Track ID helped, so it's okay, I guess. Humor for that "Gangster" song.

Nice Job, almost good. 3/5