Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2007 | 6:22 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

OMG!!!! Frontpage =O!!!!!! I cant believe this ^_^.just to say "thanks" isnt enough :) thank you Newgrounds! thank you Tom! thanks to all people that made this possible =).I cant really describe how i feel! this is so good ^^ More will come!

New Version: 1.1!
-Less Random time!
-Fast Paced! Runs at 77 fps!. Other versions ran at 72 fps
***IMPORTANT*** You win prize points by completing the main game. You can use those points

to unlock minigames and other stuff in the prizes section

This is a fast paced reaction game, where you will have to beat each level in the lowest

time possible. Your time is counting in milliseconds, so dont waste time, all counts!

I started this project 2 months ago, thinking that i would finish it in a week... but 2

months later, i added 3 levels, 4 practice levels, 3 minigames, awesome graphics, 3D models

and more!.

Features:
New and original gameplay
3 main game levels
Save and load your game automatically.
Awesome sound effects and music
3D effects, Particles, shaking system and bulletholes!
Top 10 scoreboards! by Armorbot.

Sponsored by Armorgames
Enjoy and thank you so much for playing, i really appreciate!

-tomylee =D

Reviews


LonemartyrLonemartyr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

A great concept, but some weird execution

You started with a solid design idea, giving people the opportunity to basically play with a gun in a flash environment.

My major gripe with the flash itself is that you don't exhibit a lot of knowledge of firearms. This flash could be used very practically to teach NG users some basic firearm safety and maintenance. The problem is that your understanding of how firearms are built and operated is slightly flawed.

I know it might sound like I'm just slamming your flash but the truth is I enjoyed it and see a great amount of potential to make something that is both entertaining and educational out of it.


People find this review helpful!
tomylee responds:

If you want to learn about guns safety, dont look at my game... it is done for entertainment only!.
You can actually learn how to kill some minutes of your life with my game =P.
And i do know about fire arms >=D
thanks,
-tomylee >=P


SimmyKimmySimmyKimmy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2007

fun but hard

i was close to the top ten but # one look at him!

GRAPHICS

that gun looked so real your gonna have to mail me that art design!

STYLE

i love the reaction games there really fun, i hope you make more!

SOUND

you should add better music but for a like 1 minute game it doesnt really matter...just sayin

VIOLENCE

im putting a 3 cause the gun shooting looked like 4 shotguns shootin

INTERACTIVETY

well duuuuu...you know why i put a 10 lol =)

HUMOR

i put one cause seing all those cups break [you need 8 win points to know what im talkin about] looked like a drunken gunner trying to hit a mouse LOL


tomylee responds:

lol, thanks for the review :D
Yeah, i will make more for sure!


Naturada137Naturada137

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2007

hmm.......

well... it was a pretty good consept but a few flaws were included:

graphics:7 the gun was of superb art but the hand lacked depth to it. it was also missing somwhat of a backgrond

style:9 this was very good style due to the idea of honing you dexterity with a computer mouse and your mind by having to sense the time to shoot(or you could cheat and click rapidly to fire at the exact moment of the alarm)also, the mini games were very good practice for your motor skills.

sound:7 although the type of music fit well with the thought of firing a gun it was also repetatve and after a while it got old and used up(though the introductory page has a catchy rock toon)

violence:8 well this should be pretty obvious. you are firing a gun. the only thing that guns that shoot metal bullets(being specific-- if i just said gun it could mean any type of gun, like a squirt gun)are used for is violence. the only reason i didnt give it a 10 was because you werent shooting anyone.

interactivity:10. it is a game you have to interact. if you didnt expect a high score in this for a fast paced game then you might be considered mentally ill.the minigames and credits would also advance you score, though i cannot give it an 11.

humor:2 there is nothing very humorous about shooting something(except of course, if it were used in a humorous fashion, that is why i gave you a 2)

overall:7 i gave it a score of what i think to be reasonable due to the high quality, although more could be done here(like add a description of the contest or include other characters you would have to beat). it was a fairly good game, though it lacks some thins you might need to consider in the future.

-Naturada137



MB6X3MB6X3

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 2, 2007

not bad.

there should be something fixed though

when the games sounds the alarm for you to shoot they shouldnt be at different times. that just makes it so the lucky people who get 3 right in a row without waiting make it to the top 10



milkwhizzmilkwhizz

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 30, 2007

allright

well its a new type of game having to build and unbuild a gun but its not that good. dont make a game like that again !