Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


ShadowDragonGodess1ShadowDragonGodess1

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

total waste of time

No Kidding I cant do anything on here besides click go whats the point :(



MasterKetchupMasterKetchup

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Relies far too much on CHANCE.

Success in this game is reliant on the CHANCE that other regions get infected. And, it seems, there is nothing a playing can do to increase this chance.

It may be %100 "possible" to infect Western Europe (or any other region for that matter.) But just because it's "possible" doesn't mean it has a good likelyhood of happening.

This game gives the player the illusion of control while leaving nearly everything to chance. And if there's more to it than that, then you should probably give players a more detailed "How to Play" area defining what affects what and what causes certain events to happen. (For instance, what causes the world's airports and borders to close after only 35 days.)

Seriously, with 30(infectivity) and 1(visibility) my virus still hadn't left North America even after 74 days with open borders. I mean you'd think a region with three airports would be able to spread the disease faster, but instead it takes over 2 months for anyone to take an international flight.

Not to mention that Western Europe must be a very lame place to visit since no one ever goes there. The rest of the world's population could be infected and borders still remain open... but no one wants to be caught dead in Western Europe.

Speaking of which...not that is affects game-play, but... how come two thirds of Asia is labeled as Central and Eastern "Europe," anyway? I mean I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure that Pakistan and China are NOT in Europe. =/

Something else that really gets on my nerves is how even though you can pass time in the virus screen, the numbers never update until you leave and come back.

Anyway. I hate this game, but you still did a good job with it. Refine your simulator, fix annoying little things like what I've mentioned, give the game more depth and you'll have a very addicting game that's also FUN. Right now it's addicting like a slot-machine...but also about as boring as one.

-MK


People find this review helpful!

DALLAKDALLAK

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

lame

this game is a c rate game i don't even see why people like it ps i cant infect the water systems or the airports



yo61688yo61688

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

num 2 better

-___- omg



DaMiStudiosDaMiStudios

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2009

repetitive

designed well but boring after 50 days