Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


eatyourvegieseatyourvegies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

This game Rocks!

I hope I do not get this virus, all of mankind is dead, My virus has its starts maxed out and I infected all of the world, The key is getting rid of all lethal stuff and maxing transmission, then when everyone is infected, Max out everything and watch them die, 5/5


People find this review helpful!

chooroosterchoorooster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

the world is screwed at my point of view

well right now as im typing earths total population is somewhere around...... 7 yep and i have no idea how i infected west europe cuz when the transit was shut down then i hadnt infected anybody in west europe so i decided to kill the whole world (except for west europe of course) so i slash off all my lethality and max out my transmission and every day i saw a new infected airport so after about 3 days when i was looking at all the worlds pop. and i see that west europe is infected completely so i maxedout points up to 79 pts then bought all the lethals on one turn the next day i saw about 3 infected water systems and 3 countries had been killed in a single day of my super virus now the pop. is at 7 and i believe i have some conquering to do great game make more upgrades or something



VLAD420VLAD420

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

Make your own virus?Take control of it?YES!!!!!!!!

I was born to murder the world,and this game lets you do just that.Can't wait to see more games like this or a sequel a little more in depth with more options.But a great game keep them coming.



S13KS13K

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

WOOOOOOOO

great game, you should make it a bit more challenging, beat it my 2nd try. fun though. also its addicting. TOTAL WORLD DOMINATION!



MarcusMarcus

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 25, 2007

ok game

game is allright, original idea and has alot of promise if a sequel is made, but is pretty much impossible to win, no matter how you play it. It's pretty much luck if the virus crosses the borders before the airports get shut down. My visibility was 5 and my infectivity was around 24, and still, at least one country remained uninfected. good effort, hopefully though, if there's a sequel, it'll be more balanced and possibly more control instead of random luck.