Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2007 | 3:23 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 31, 2007
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Evolve, Infect, Kill! Pandemic is a game where you get to evolve you own biological virus and wipe out mankind! Please read instructions on how to play the game! West Europe is completely able to be infected, its just hard. May be dangerous to play if you are epileptic. You get points based on number of newly infected people after a turn. For your first few turns you will not receive any points.

--May 10th 2008--
Wow, thanks to everyone for the awesome reviews, and thanks to NG for the Tank Award nomination! Many people have been wishing for more features. I'm happy to say I'm working on Pandemic 2 at the moment, and it's feature list is massive. The game will make this (the original) look small and shallow in comparison.

--March 2nd 2008--
Thanks to everyone who has liked the game! And thanks to Tom for including it in Portal history of 2007 !!

--Jan 25th 2007--
Wow, front page !! Thanks a lot Tom, and thanks to everyone who has liked the game !

Reviews


D-Wolf001D-Wolf001

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2007

Pretty good

Just one thing. Why shouldn't my airborne, waterborne, super survivable virus that doesn't need to be in humans be able to still infect the world even after the borders were closed off?


People find this review helpful!

lawlimnatorizationlawlimnatorization

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

Nice

This is a pretty fun game, but your math is a bit screwed up. I killed the world in about 102 days and got 6k points, then I killed it in 70 days and got 3k.



PiromanoPiromano

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

Great game!

A little bit hard, but I like it!
Keep doing games like this one!



scuttassassinscuttassassin

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

its kinda hard to grade this

theres no graphics only a map(well drawn) but still just a map
im not sure what syle is for this but its original
no sound
violence is also hard to grade becouse while your killing people you only see a number death toll go up
interactivity you just push buttens
humor this is seriously not a funny game
and its kinda morbit and mildly terrorist rellated



jinyukenjinyuken

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

A very intruiging game...

This is a classic. Even through the constant trying to infect every single continent and kill everyone, I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Fun, and addictive. This hour of my life was worth it.