Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2006 | 8:15 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

*EDIT* If you like this, don't forgot to check out the sequel; Link's Epic Quest! Better drawings...AND a plot!

WOW!! I finally made it into the Zelda parody section, I can't thank you guys who supported the Flash enough! Not too mention the people of Newgrounds who put it there for me too!

For the Flash to work with no problems, just wait for it to load fully and it should have no problems.

Anyways, this is Legend of Zelda and the Story of Link. This Flash was made because well over a year ago, I submitted a "Legend of Zelda: Link's Return" trailer. A lot of people wanted a full version, so using the same kind of humour, I made this flash.

This was originally going to be a trailer itself, but I decided to go full out on it, and its my longest flash so far!

Unofortunately to keep the flash movie small, I had to remove some music in some parts, so it seems a little quiet, but other then that it's not too bad a flash for me.

If you want to select Scene selection, simply click the Link sleeping under the tree.

Oh, be sure to check tomorrow for my new Christmas flash movie too!

Anyways, enough chit chat, I hope you enjoy the movie!

Reviews


BlackMage0109BlackMage0109

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2009

WOOT!

DUDE ITS AWESOME!!!!! but y did he have his hat some times after he lost it then when he got luigis hat it stoped


People find this review helpful!
madarkwasp responds:

Glad you enjoyed it..but to answer your question...it's a magic hat. That, or a blooper...or..*runs off*


BlademakerBlademaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2009

epic

i say dark link looks more epic with the hidden blade and all 1000/ 10 for dark link 10/10 fer link if anyone think different go burn in 'ell fer all I care


People find this review helpful!
madarkwasp responds:

Damn straight, if I could be more like anyone, I'd want to be Dark Link. Although he's a bit easier to kill with that Biggoron sword..


ruffy12ruffy12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2009

good

really good 10/10


madarkwasp responds:

Thanks for the review! Awesome that people are still watching this years after its release. It touches me...appropriately, of course.


AK907BlazinAK907Blazin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

pretty funny

Not bad at all
the humor was pretty good
you should really improve your animation skills!
I would have enjoyed it alot more :)
anyhow, 4/5 7/10
keep up the good work


madarkwasp responds:

Awesome, thanks for the review! Although I like that 4/5 more then that 7/10.


Greenlink27Greenlink27

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2009

FUNNY

i love when hes just like "its a trick!" really good jokes keep up the good work!


madarkwasp responds:

Thanks for the review! I was going to go with "It's a trap", but..well watch Star Wars.