Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2006 | 2:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place November 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Download my games here: http://dz2001.newgrounds.
com/news/post/181452 - there you will find the latest version with difficulty settings

**Warning this game has high system requirements
**I would recommend Pentium 4, 2.5-3Ghz
**Press Q to adjust quality if the game is running slow

*28.nov.2006* [Version 1.1] Fixes:
You've asked for this: ingame menu transitions are now optional - you can turn them off in the OPTIONS and switch between menu sections instantly. I've fixed 2 major bugs: Elder Brain bug (you could get double mana without having it installed) and Construct Mode bug (the respawn rates are now set to 0 when you quit to menu)
Some spelling mistakes are also fixed.
*26.nov.2006*
In response to the reviews:
- I know that the game is slow, and there is no way that i know of to make it faster, sorry about that.
- Stop bitching about difficulty (regeneration rates, respawn rates, dmg, hit points, too strong dragoons, etc). I am not going to change anything in the balance. If you are afraid of challenge and like to play games in which you dont die - go play something else. This game is not about random clicking and shooting - you'll have to find strategies to beat certain waves. These games I make are not for everyone =3
- There are some bugs caused by Construct Mode which wasn't tested properly and some spelling errors - I'll fix them soon.
- Hotkeys.. I'll think about that... don't really like the idea though.
*24.nov.2006*
I've asked whether I succeeded In creating the best defence game ever... and now its on the first place in Defence Games Collection and on the fron page!!! I guess that answers my question, hehe %)))
Thanks for the front page, Tom =3
*22.nov.2006* StarCraft Flash Action 5 is finally finished, after almost a year in development =3
I started working on this game several months after relatively successful release of my first defence game - StarCraft FA3.
FA3 was my first try in making defence games and it was rather primitive and boring (yes I admit it). This game is nothing like that, this is my ultimate defence game as I see it:
- enemies wont just walk into your base and explode (or pass by like in fa3) as in many games of such kind; in SCFA5 all the enemy units will be actually attacking your base %) there are 13 unique enemies with different attack types and different aims!
- There are 8 buildings that you will be able to build on your base: 4 "defence towers" and 4 "special buildings" that will unlock new features (like making infested terrans out of marines)
- the gameplay is divided into 27 waves, you will be able to SAVE after each wave
- there are numerous ways of killing enemies - not just building towers and watching them shoot (you'll loose this way). There are also 8 psionic spells, mines, infested terran etc...
- you will earn experience, levelup -> gain new spells and improve your abilities!

My goal was to create the best defence game ever and now its up to you to decide whether I succeeded or not!

Reviews


Writer8908Writer8908

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 30, 2009

Not even close...

Energy regen and exp gain are far too slow. And what was up with nuking the base before you even reach level 2? Didn't stand a chance. This game is far too difficult in the beginning stages. And one other tip: start the game on the "powers" tab, I had to click around forever to figure out how to even kill the first enemies.


People find this review helpful!

Chimy727Chimy727

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

its fun...but

its really difficult, and impossible at some points...


People find this review helpful!

ray-dizzleray-dizzle

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

a decent amount of decenness

some what overthought.. need to spend more time on developing the basic mechanics of the game in stead of aesthetics


People find this review helpful!

archlorddestinarchlorddestin

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

lvl 8 wtf

ok, first off. Theres the bomb truck, which is fine. If you remember to keep energy back to use that lvl 3 power, its fine.
But then theres a nuclear strike and theres no indication of possible hiding spots! how the fuck are we supposed to find it in time? get lucky?
When you start adding luck to a strategy game, you suck.


People find this review helpful!

Desaster56Desaster56

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

Ugh!

Nothing to do but just DIE! No way of showing exactly where the defensive systems are and the powers run out of energy too fast and you can barely hit them, I'll have to say this just SUCKS!