Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


Max-HPMax-HP

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

I.. I.. don't know what to think..

After watching this I was found asking myself.."what was all that?".. It befuddles me to no end..

the Flash ended quite abruptly leaving a single question unanswered.

"the secret is in the timing"..? what does that mean?

I guess only you know the true meaning of that, now don't you?



COOPERsPLANETCOOPERsPLANET

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

Firth is one of the best...

Firth is, without question, one of the best flash artists out there in my opinion. I've watched this one bout 3 or 4 times now, and his use of imagery is incredible. Reminds me of the Beatles' Yellow Submarine. As far as what it is about; Well, my best guess is a metaphor about popping a woody and all the characters are the hormones. Firth doesn't make it quite clear actually but at least he makes you think which is more than I can say than 99% of the other crap I see. Keep em' comin!



DecleinadDecleinad

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2006

wacky!

I'm really not sure how to think about this cartoon, it's got great characters and great graphics, but what is it supposed to be? why did you make it? I thought that maybe this one had a meaning to it. My best guess was that it was about Homosexuality and maybe you believe the aids virus came from luxemburg. But maybe you made it to skrew with people just because you can, maybe you find it hilarious to see people look for a meaning when really you were probably smoking some crazy shit. I don't know. I think there is a meaning, but it's not a meaning thats as simple as taking a shit.


People find this review helpful!

DamitriDamitri

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2006

an un-scary salad fingers!

reminded me a lot of tim burton movies. happy, yet... still creepy. death and dying and random disturbing characters. yet... nice. very. i liked it. thank you. so very random... the dialogue. the names. the things that your strange characters do.

if your real name mel vincent?



SpawnOfMurdocSpawnOfMurdoc

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2006

Dear GOD am I glad I have an NG account now.

Because I have always wanted to say this firsthand: David Firth, you are my idol. I am a freshman in high school who visits your site nearly every day, and whose friends have each been forced to watch the entire Salad Fingers series at least twice. I am in constant awe of your incredible animating skill, and your deliciously twisted sense of humor, and this cartoon does no less than reinforce tenfold my love for you and your work. I salute you, Firth, and keep up the FANTABULOUS work.