Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 16, 2006 | 8:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 17, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 23, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Invader Zim
    Invader Zim A series of tributes to the cult classic cartoon!

Author Comments

This is Cyberen bringing you an authentic Invader Zim Fan Animated Series production. Our premiere toon: The Most Horrible Short Ever! Enjoy the doom, and if you're an animator as well, please stop on by the forums (link inside the movie) and help our project bring doom to all of humanity once more!

http://izfas.bingbangboo
m.us/forums/index.php

ALL HAIL THE IRKEN EMPIRE!

Edit: Thanks to everyone who put this in the top 50! it's number 42 right now, which is the answer to life, the universe and everything. And thanks for frontpage too! Zim will be most pleased!

Reviews


nawcomnawcom

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

hmmm.

This was shockingly almost identical to the original animation. good job, assuming no work was stolen. there are some people who find your drawing style somewhat "forged", in a sense, because it is quite identical. however i am not one of them.

The only issue was the quality of dialog. It sounded like you used a cheap pc microphone to do the voice work. being a sound technician, my sixth sense, aka hearing audio feedback, was going wild on a few parts.

If it is true that it is related to your recording device, go get a higher quality one, or correct the poor audio issues through editing.

All in all, good job. you earn a biscuit.
-nawcom


People find this review helpful!
cyberen responds:

like I said, we had to lower the sound quality for it to fit under 5 megs.


PV2WhitePV2White

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

That was slight of perfect!

That was awesome no complaints here except for how the voices sounded like you did them in a plastic cup.

That was pretty funny though, I wish they would continue with invader zim, that show was awesome.


People find this review helpful!
cyberen responds:

we had to decrease the sound quality so it would fit in the 5 meg filesize limit.


shadowdashshadowdash

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

yes yes yes !!!!!!!!!

great!!!!! the anamation looked just like the cartoon. voice acting was great too! MAKE MORE!!!



DatabaseDatabase

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

Really good

I'm not too fond of Invader Zim, but this was just plan good animation. The only thing you need to work on is the voices, there pretty good imataions, but there not that good of recordings. I suggest using a better mic, or edited it to get rid of the background echo. But other than that, it was perfect.



Mr-NoobiwixMr-Noobiwix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

the voice acting wasnt that good..

this was a great short, the onlything that stopped it from being a 10 was the fact that the voiceovers were kindof bad..

9/10


cyberen responds:

Well if you know anyone that does a good Zim voice, we'd be glad to have him!