Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


Rufus-ChamberlainRufus-Chamberlain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2006

I hate clocks.

but that was a really good flash. besides the clocks' annoying voices i couldnt help but watch. the script was suprisingly good and i liked the look of it.

the end was absolutely perfect. i love what you did there.

overall, a very cool flash.



Werewolf90Werewolf90

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2006

Wow!

It's amazing, awesome, fantastic!
Really, this movie was... [i can't find any words to describe it].



Natural-DisasterNatural-Disaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2006

Wow.

This was very well done. It felt like the end of a real movie, with the peace speech and all. I loved your style of art and animation. Your signature clock is hilarious yet awsome! And I loved how he made a thumbs-up sign at the end. Awsome job with this. 5 For you.



bigbomb1bigbomb1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2006

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really like the clockcrew movies artists like u really make it worth watching. It was a bit emotional too.



liasmenliasmen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2006

Good

I recently started watching the ClockCrew movies, and this one almost made me cry it was so excellent... well, not really, but it was very good. Nice