Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 19, 2006 | 4:09 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 25, 2006
  • Daily Feature July 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

As you learn how to play chess always remember - your main opponent is not the chess pieces but the one who moves them.

Reviews


Silent-Tony-JaaSilent-Tony-Jaa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2006

wow a new style of animation.

Good stuff to see. the chess battle were okay. very creepy though but the movie fit well.


People find this review helpful!

5lip5tr3am3r5lip5tr3am3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

That was absolutely amazing

One of the most fascinating animations I have ever seen. That was really really good, it's an instant favourite for me. I hope many years from now that this will still be on Newgrounds, it's a classic.

You created some great characters here, I know this was kind of a one off, but it almost demands a sequal.

Anyway, fantastic work, you are a real artist.


People find this review helpful!

Blacks3thBlacks3th

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Awsome ending!

I actually allways think something like this when i play chess! (although mine are more medieval for the time!) Gratz m8



VashTheImpalerVashTheImpaler

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2006

no

chess is great, this submission is good too, 5...



HaystackCaldoonHaystackCaldoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2006

Wonderfully surreal and artful...

My gosh, did I see homages to the Battleship Potemkin staircase scene and to M.C. Escher's "Sky and Water" in there? I think I did! Very entertaining and intelligent piece of artwork! Loved it!


People find this review helpful!