Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2006 | 2:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 28, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

-Based on "Old Wounds", by Aaron McBride.

Synopsis:
-Owen Lars and 3 year old Luke Skywalker are watching a marvelous sunset when suddenly a strange visitor arrives looking for someone... or something... revenge?.. why?.. from who?.. Find out why someone who tries to protect a future leader of the rebellion may turn into a real threat.

ENJOY!

Reviews


wiggz10wiggz10

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 30, 2008

mmm i dont know

it was pretty good but the voices sounded nothing like the people from the movie try again.



nonstandardstudiosnonstandardstudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2008

Review

I would give this a more precise rating of 9.5 out of 10, for one main reason. The voice acting. It was typicalyl good, but the actor portraying Uncle Owen needed to express more emotion in his dialoge. His speech really took away from the entire piece.

As a fan adaptation of a comic book, excellent transition. As a fan movie of Star Wars, very clean. As a flash animation on its own, outstanding.

Everything about this made me enjoy it. From the use of a 2.35:1 Aspect Ratio, to the clean chararter art and sound effects / foley make this a true viewing experience.

Well done.



spynet315spynet315

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Good animation...

LOL, i literally just read this comic then came online and found this adaptation. This animation was very well done. I especially liked how you portrayed the suns. One small thing that kinda bothered me is that I can't see anywhere on here where you state that this idea was taken from somewhere else, and a few of your reviewers have gotten the impression that the story and the scenes came from you (which they didn't). This was based on a story written by Aaron McBride and published in a comic special called "Star Wars: Visionaries" which was a collection of Star Wars stories written by the concept artists that worked on the prequels. Other than that, great work on the amination, and the voice acting was pretty good too.


Gus-Saldanha responds:

You are complete blind then.


gr4ptadoghgr4ptadogh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

saw it before but nice to see the artists name lol

hehe nice movie awesome which kind of flash cs3 or cs2 (i didnt see the credits).



SmashBrawlerSmashBrawler

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

WOW

YES, MASTER, ANOTHER GREAT WORK!!!