Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2006 | 11:30 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 8, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

Star Wars: Sith Confrontation Again - The Jedi Elite Team

Edit: Yay~ My first movie that got Frontpage! Thanks alot :)
**To all SW fans, Shaak Ti is not killed by Grevious in the movie, she's still alive when the temple is raided. Therefore she's able to appear in one of the scene in this flash.**

Edit: Sorry about the lightsaber drawing blood issue in the movie. Blood appeared twice in this movie, one when Agen Kolar was killed and another one in the deleted scene. I know you wont bleed when attack by lightsaber, for the Kolar scene, the blood is just added for visual effect, its not meant to mean Kolar was bleeding. As for the deleted scene, well, its just a deleted scene. :D

Edit: 1 part of the animation went off-sync, i'd lost the original .fla, so i cant repair it.

-------------------------
-------------------------
---------------

This is the remake of my old Star Wars flash, Sith Confrontation, where Jedi Master Mace Windu leads his Jedi team to arrest Sith Lord Palpatine. Please don't complain that the storyline didn't stick to the actual film. And don't expect it to be completely different either.

i wanna thank all the VAs, they did an excellent job.
This is a pretty long movie, running almost 15 mins. So it may take some time to load.
And oh, there are a couple of bonus and stuffs in it, dun miss them.

It's a couple of months of hard work, this is made for all Star Wars fans, so hope u guys enjoy watching.

Reviews


mago-hitokagemago-hitokage

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

Eh

I thought this was nicely animated, but I think you took way too many things from the movie ("Aggresive Negotiations" "Spring The Trap"). You hardly put any of your personality into this. Also, sorry to get technical, but have you ever seen blood from a lightsaber wound (the alternative scene). Sorry, it's just out of place there. Overall good job, try to put more of your ideas into your movies.


Xennethy responds:

I used lines from the movies to make it feel more like Star Wars, to make it more familiar to the fans. Its like a tribute to SW :)

As for the blood thing, i've explained it in a review earlier. The one with the blood is in the deleted scene, its not in the main movie. i've added the blood just for the effect.


bob-the-ripperbob-the-ripper

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

OK, I guess

You told us not to complain that the story line of your flash did not follow the movie's plot. BUT, I think your flash followed the movie's plot too closely. I expected, in your flash, that Palpentine would die and Mace Windu would live--almost like an alternate ending. I like the graphics and the action-filled plot,but it resembled the movie's alot and I was kinda left dissapointed.

Don't get side-tracked so much (stick to your basic idea of the actual jedi-Palpentine encounter...the beginning diverted too much from this)

but over all, I really liked your movie


Xennethy responds:

Originally i had plans for Palpatine's death, but i don wish to change the ending.The whole SW story will be entirely different if Palpy had died.

As for being side-tracked too much, the subtitle for this movie is the 'Jedi Elite Team', therefore i hope to concentrate more on the Jedi. :)


DarkrunDarkrun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

Awsome dude

i really like this .. it suck that i forgot to do those lines for ya



ironkeybordironkeybord

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

very very very..............very good

the bit where the whole frames are in black and white put me off.
i really liked the deleted sceens and i think thye shud be included in the actuall flash oh and reely rely grate special effects i still got flash mx 2004 XD it sux (.)Y(.) any great flash movie



dust-n-tediumdust-n-tedium

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

eh... the audio levels ruined it for me...

The audio levels are so off that it gets annoying. I liked the anime chibi style and stuff.... but i don't like how out of whack your time line was...

i'd like it better if you had them on a mission that didn't mess with star wars continuity... like during the clone wars.. that'd be 100x more entertaining... and then you can put in more jokes and it'd be less about the action and therefore more funny and better