Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2001 | 8:58 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • 911
    911 The events of September 11th brought forth a flood of artist responses.

Author Comments

I was speechless. It was surely the most horrifying event in my lifetime. The terrorist attacks on the three locations of the Eastern United States took countless lives, and threatened the spirit of our nation. And I found myself fumbling for words.

And so I took up a search for words to borrow, and what resulted was the tribute video below ā€“ a video honoring the citizens of the free world who lost their lives on September 11, 2001.

Iā€™m sharing a message of compassionate non-violence, a message that Mahatma Gandhi so eloquently delivered.

"Nonviolence is the greatest force at the disposal of mankind. It is mightier than the mightiest weapon of destruction devised by the ingenuity of man." ā€“ Mahatma Gandhi

The images are all property of Reuters and AP Photo, and the music is a beautiful song by Hans Zimmer from The Thin Red Line Motion Picture Soundtrack.

Reviews


EvilNickEvilNick

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

WE WILL NEVER FORGET!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.



Short-ShitShort-Shit

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2003

Finally

Finally someone quotes Gandhi. I only wish it was possible to fight this war without violence but its not up to me or others to decide i think most of you have heard this b4 and for those of you who havent well now you have "Fighting for freedom is like having sex for virginity it will never work and will never happen" happen. I find if Gandhi was a world leader which he should have been this world would be so much greater and we wouldnt worry about who's gonna get nuked or blown to high hell or stupid video tapes full of threats and other bull shit this society piss' me off why can't we live in prosperity

Fuck wars!!!



PodocarpusClockPodocarpusClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2003

I'll never forget it.....

I went out side thiese guys were talking about it and thought they were talking about a movie (pretty dumb) and when I got home I asked what the heck was going on my mom told me that the WTC were destroyed.And I just stood there thinking about all those people who lost there lives on that day.I was flipping through every channel and all of them were talking about it.Even MTV!(surprising!.)the next day we had a moment of silence and tears just started rolling down my cheeks.I'll never forget that day . God bless the USA.


People find this review helpful!

sausage-grindersausage-grinder

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2003

man....

2 years ago i came back from school happy...
the television was on and very loud
i asked what happened (stupid question)
my mom said:

the wtc(world trade center)
has been attacked
at that moment only 1
of the towers was attacked
so i sitdown and WTF the second airplane hit
the second tower
goddammed i'l never forget
that image

since then i have been waiting on a tribute
on newgrounds but i never found

but now thnx man
you earned the 10
(if i could a 20)



smakdatbitchup22smakdatbitchup22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2003

wow

that was so moving...i loved the message, ghandi was a great person and very appropriate for this topic, and i gotta agree with vegeta9000 about the young adult remberance...because we'll have to explain it to are kids when 9/11 comes arounds and they dont understand everyones grief