Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2006 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place May 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

*flash 8 required*
*For slow comps right click and toggle quality to low*
Hallo! Keicho here! 8 months ago i though this project wouldnt be possible, since its proportions were huge!
I started with this idea after hearing Liquid Tension's experiment kickass song Acid Rain. It just hypered me out! so i thought of creating a collab for this song, using action packed animes.
17 artists, 6 minutes and huge filesize, what else can you ask for?! but anyway, i hope everyone enjoys it as we enjoyed creating it! Check it out!

Reviews


rein13threin13th

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

"Nice"

really cool vid various flash animators, different style, one video



KankelChanKankelChan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Now that

was an awesome trip into the anime realm. My transition was probably the Samurai Champloo scene, but man was this flash awesome. I like it!



gamer4124gamer4124

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Good

For this being from 2006, this is high tech stuff.
Good animation.
Song fits.
Good Animes.

My only complain is that they were all ACTION Animes, not my style. But then again if it weren't the song wouldn't have fit very well...


People find this review helpful!

LilSluggerFanLilSluggerFan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

luved it!! :3

As much as i watch anime and draw it! Man! I luv Hellsing and Vampire Hunter D! Keep up the good work!!
Supporitn fan!!
LilSluggerfan



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

Whoaaaaaa

This is the most awesome anime-inspired video I've ever seen! I can't believe people are not reviewing this higher for stupid reasons like "too much mecha" and "no sakura". This is unbelievable! The music is rockin' awesome and fits everything so well, the animation quality is through the roof, and even the little things like scene transitions and text onscreen is well done. Most collabs have a few weak points, but this one sure doesn't. AMAZING, and well worth watching for anyone who likes seeing gorgeously animated, high-quality action segments set to awesome music.