Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 15, 2006 | 11:10 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The haiku is dedicated to the weather in Glasgow last Wednesday.

I enjoy reading all reviews and will respond and rate all reviews.

This took around 12 hours. 7-ish hour drawing, 5-ish putting it together in Flash.

I thought it would be a lot less...

Anyway, this is an attempt to do animation on paper (sun zooming in, leaves blowing). I don't have a lightbox or anything, so it was really hard to see through below when there was much detail. (i.e. with the leaves.)

I had to keep lifting up the paper, check underneath. I didn't really leave room for the text.

I'm gonna see if I can get a lightbox without spending too much. I'd really like to try my hand at paper animation again.

"The sun pours. Air moves.
Shadows and lights play on leaves -
Born a month ago."

minor edit: changed a full stop to a dash.

Reviews


arsinicarsinic

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

fsho

fsho, i like.


LuckyLollipopLad responds:

fsho


KnivesKnives

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

I AM THY SAVIOR

IT IS BECAUSE OF MY ACTIONS THIS SUBMISSION SHALL GO FORTH THOUGH THE PORTAL TO LIVE ITS INFINITE LIFE THOUGH THE BEAUTY OF NEWGROUNDS.

You are welcome.

:) Knives87


LuckyLollipopLad responds:

And the overall actions of the 199 voters before you.

Anyway, I am glad you enjoyed it.


neo-dasusneo-dasus

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

Beautiful haiku

You're quite good, very beautiful indeed.

"Light and Shadows dance on leaves", I never would have thought of that.


People find this review helpful!
LuckyLollipopLad responds:

Thank you very much.

You misquote me though. I wrote, 'Shadows and lights play on leaves'.


MasterSFLMasterSFL

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

It was good.

Well the only thing I have to say is that I dinty really follow the Haiku much but other then that I thought i it was pretty good.


People find this review helpful!
LuckyLollipopLad responds:

The sun pours. Air moves.
Shadows and lights play on leaves -
Born a month ago.

It's just about the sun driving heat and light to where I am, whilst an ever-so-slight breeze caresses me. The newly grown leaves move and whilst the light shines through, illuminating some parts, the shadows seem to dance.


PoeDiggityPoeDiggity

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

It was cool

I dug it... woulda liked a longer poem or maybe a story with the same kinda graphics... I duno... it was a pleasant view


LuckyLollipopLad responds:

I like haikus though. I also like making short things.

Glad you liked the gfx.

Be funky!