Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2006 | 9:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2006
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to LittleFoot. If you haven't seen it, this movie will make very little sense ;)
----
I originally intended the littleFoot sequel to be a movie called 'Waterlollies' of around 6-7 min. I emailed a hero of mine, legendary Pogues whistle player Spider Stacy (the main influence on my own musical tastes) to ask if he would create an intro theme tune of 20-30 seconds that I could use at the start of every Brackenwood episode. He agreed, but he went better than that. He got some mates together and created this amazing 3 min song that kicks arse.

When I listened to the tune for the first time, all I could see in my mind was Bitey rocketing over the Brackenwood landscape. So I decided to create a standalone movie that was basically a music video for this song.

You won't find a story here, just a 3min action sequence that follows on directly from littleFoot.

"Waterlollies" is my next Brackenwood installment which will be finished sometime in March 2007. Check out my site for some preview screenshots.

I also wanna thank all of Newgrounds admin, staff and members for your support of my work. Couldn't keep doing this without ya.

-Adam

Reviews


bmxanimal500bmxanimal500

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2006

Simply amazing

VERY EXCELENT!
this is one of THE BEST flashes i've ever seen. the camera movement and music coordination where flawless, very very good work.



zonckzonck

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

Totally amazing

This movie is one of the coolest in my mind. Perfect animation, music and style. I'm a fan of all this series!



cloudandiscloudandis

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2012

This is one of the first New Grounds animations I saw before joining this site. And might I saw, it's an excelent example of things an animator should o! The different camera angles and side shots were a feast for the eyes, wit the added view of the colors. What impressed me the most was the speed at which the main character was going at, and how well animated the background passing by was. Although I'm sure in reality nothing would have quite as much boundless energy, reality shouldn't have to apply to this part of creativity. This is animation and having fun with it!

5/5


People find this review helpful!

maxmax24maxmax24

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

all i have to say is..

this is awesome u sould mke this in to a movie or some like a real movie so WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW and when u say hes fast HE IS FAST



SilveySTARDustSilveySTARDust

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

Fabulous as usual

It's amazing how each time you send something in it's even better than the last piece. Truly remarkable. And grand music. You have a talent for making the water in flashes look so real.


chluaid responds:

cheers :D