Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2006 | 6:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 26, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE 2 - 01/10/08] Wow, hard to believe how far things have come since I first started work on this series. Thanks for all the support over the past few years guys. Much appreciated. ^^

[UPDATE] Daily feature and front page.
What can I say? Thanks very much everyone! =^_^=

My first full length sprite animation.
I've seen many Super mario/DBZ parodies on Newgrounds, and they weren't very impressive. So I decided to make my own series with X number of parts.
The story will be based on the android saga through to the Cell games saga. Although it isn't very evident in this first part.
This episode is based on the episode where Frieza returned after he was defeated. Although, i'm aiming to make the story much different so it suits the Mario characters.
I was intending to make this episode longer, plus add a fight scene between Bowser and Mario, but I went overboard with the race scene and didn't have enough room to add it.
But i'm happy with the result anyway. And part 2 will follow along shortly. (I hope)
Anyway. Enjoy the show.

[EDIT 2] Found better sprites for the chaos emeralds, so I replaced them.

Reviews


athomas2athomas2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

You guys do know, he's ending the series right? It says so on his news post....



GamingDarkSideGamingDarkSide

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2013

Awesome movie, Alvin! Please keep it up the got work!



jojohernandez14jojohernandez14

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2013

Growing up with These games,sleeping over at my cousins house,watching them beat super mario bros 1-3,seeing this is awesome. and it combines one of my favorite animes with two of the greatest franchises. you sir,are a great man.



PerfectChaos101PerfectChaos101

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2013

Imagine if Mecha Sonic actually can do all these in SONIC 3 & KNUCKLES!!!!?!?WTF??!?! HE'D BLOW SKY SANCTUARY ZONE TO SMITTHERINS JUST BY TAKING A FOOTSTEP!!! O______________O



MrRandomProMrRandomPro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

SO AWESOME! <3

5/5 STARS ^^