Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2006 | 9:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 19, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 17, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2006
    Flash Portal History: 2006 Pico Day, Tankmen and a lot of great games!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Based on that silly Rumor saying mario had subliminal communist propaganda.

My 3rd flash, done in 2 weeks, lots of experimenting in this one.
The hammer was used because he had one in Donkey Kong, also it aided to the style.

Thanks for the support! still, it seems this one is getting a score too great, I feel overrated. (way overrated, 1st place?)

edit: fixed the volume of some sounds.

Reviews


VeerwhilVeerwhil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

A wonderful Mario flash.

That was totally what is called kick ass. You should have given the goombas black tuxedos, monocles and curved moustaches though to fit the theme of decadent, sloven capitalists.



NarfZortNarfZort

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

WOOOOOT!!!!!! AWSOME!!!!!!!!!

OMG! That was one of the kewlest things i have seen! (as far as mario flashes go) This was amazing, not too long not to short, stayed withing the confines of the game, but wasn't too cartoony, was funny and serious, had a plot, but no long story line, and the sound was excellent! It was perfect! A perfect 10!


People find this review helpful!

Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Brilliant is an Understatement

That was the best Mario flash that I've ever seen. It beats mine, it beats Randy's, it beats every single one of them. As much as I hate denouncing my own material, I can't help but to give this a perfect 10. The 3D effects were amazing as well as the camera angles/movements. The blood was very nicely animated and the drawings were stylish and consistant. You gave us a whole new prespective on Mario, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Outstanding work, and I hope this hits frontpage within a few hours.

4.13/5.00, A+, 97/100


People find this review helpful!

mr-spadmr-spad

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

friggen amazing

O_O THAT WAS AMAZING

graphics and style nice use of the hammer and what not i don't think i've seen mario in that type of style. and nice making the screen looking dirty.

sound. choir sound to far back though though your sound effects were linked up nicely

violence. mario puching and kicking and the whatnot and wowowow

interactivness play and replay

humor.this was a blast to watch i think i'm going to hit replay here and get it on my favs list. i mean it's been years since i've been laught killing gumbas.


People find this review helpful!

Sk8erGirl14Sk8erGirl14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

O.O thats the coolest mario has ever looked...

freaking sweet...this has just made my day...and the music compliments the video pretty well...NICE! the animation was great...keep it up...

END.