Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


Liquid-86Liquid-86

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

Powerfull

It has a twist at the end that is an actual twist & a revelation. Didnt see that coming, made open my eyes and have a bad feeling in my stomach, powerfull stuff for a simple flash. Extremely well done. 5/5



JohnnyTwoToesJohnnyTwoToes

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

...

that was really deep... and weird, but i liked it. It was a little slow though and seemed like it was just dragging on to get to the real point but still good work



flash-fan1flash-fan1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

odd but...

I liked it i dident get it though but still it was good just one thing did that guy use real people from the start of making the robots maids?



lostxsoullostxsoul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

very well done...

i did watch it twice, and just like you said, i picked up on things that i hadnt seen the first time.
the sound was excellent, suited your flash just perfectly.
what the deeper meaning is - well, to each his own, but my own view was how people are greedy and use others to make money for them, no matter the consequences. the wealthy who purchase from the greedy are lazy and simply put: do not think of everything that was put into their purchase.

i could be wrong, but that was how i interpreted it.
enjoyed it thoroughly, will spread the word of your art.



AlphabitAlphabit

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

So complicated!

I watched it 3 times and there are some parts i still don't get.
why did that robot-maker dude inrease his price on the "robots" everytime?