Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2006 | 5:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Ok, Who saw the Hitchhiker's Guide? ...And who loved the Dolphins? Everyone? -Good! This's just a little something featuring the Awesome opening music from the film, plus a TON of unlockables -4! Very many thanks to Tom and all you Wizards of the Web at Newgrounds! N-joy ^_^
-Update! With greatest respect to the late Douglas Adams, this really is a tribute to him and his most incredible work. Thanx again, everyone, for your comments. -N.Grounders Rock!

Reviews


BanzaiBillBanzaiBill

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Excellent.

Having read the book, -and- seen the movie, I can really see where the author chose who to follow; John Malkovich or Douglas Adams. I understand that it is based on the movie, but it might have been better if it relied more on the book. However, in the sense of pure animating skill, it was far better than most submissions here. Synced, coordinated, and rhythmic, the graphics stay in time with the music flawlessly. All in all, damn good. I say to Donald: Well done. I congratulate you, sir.



Tairu-DizzyTairu-Dizzy

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Great song, great flash.

It was a great movie, but I REALLY just got angry seeing the dolphins faces from anything but a side-view... those eyes just sort of bug me... maybe make them complete circles?



Light80Light80

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Great Song

I was a very big fan of the movie and the song and i really injoyed this it was very well made.



CrezoCrezo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Good job

Fan of the movie--and this was well made



krockroc

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Better than the Film

Amazing, better than the film's version, because the words were clearer here with the imagery. Fantastic work!