Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2006 | 2:26 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 5, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick April 5, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Anyhow, Shoo Fly is a work of "Mickey Mousing" (Google the term, my friends) to the One Piece OST track "Ichijya Tetai" ("One Hour Evacuation"). It follows a woman I call Nelly as she deals with an unwelcome fly. And that's about it. There's not much of a story to summarize.

It's been nearly two years since my last submission to Newgrounds, and what do I have to show for it? One minute of animation. This is more like 3 collective weeks worth of work, so don't get overexcited. The other hundred weeks or so were spent on irrelevant Flash and slacking in general.

Shoo Fly has the most intense frame by frame animation I've ever made, and as a result, I'm very tired of drawing Nelly. Tired of drawing, period. This experience has reinforced my decision to not pursue animation as a profession (maybe character design is more to my liking...). My mouse's left-click button is now a different color from the right-click button. EDIT: I'm sorry to have confused and dismayed some of you - I'm still going to animate stuff. Just not for a living.

Anyhow, you may notice there's a newer trackbar. It's a vast improvement over the one I designed for FFA+ - heavily inspired by Media Player Classic's interface. And by "heavily inspired," I mean "completely ripped off from." The thing will tell you how many seconds have loaded, so feel free to start watching whenever. You can also step through the animation frame by frame, speed through it at any rate (even backwards), and adjust the volume. Clicking the screen or pressing spacebar will toggle play/pause. The rest should be self explanatory.

Enjoy!

Reviews


tsone4920tsone4920

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 4, 2007

i definatly agree with namfauk

i liked it but someone plz take it off of #1 cuz if thats the best ppl can do for nuegrnds im leaving



312551312551

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 2, 2006

great but it would be beter with voices

It would be better if it was longer and had some voices but over all its ok.
I think the plot is true and origanal.
If there was a with voices that would be cool.
so keep on trying.



goddanmitgoddanmit

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

sry to say

im sorry to say that this was not as good as it looked. i think the graphics where very good and the music fitted the toon perfectly but i ecspected more because of the awards. well its a thump up!



AkaroshAkarosh

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 10, 2006

impressive

it was good and something to be proud of but it was fairly short. the sound was good and well dubbed i think that yes it was very good but you can improve with a plot or make it longer. although it couldnt get any better for this type of movie. overall well done!



ZEROEVILDARKCOOLZEROEVILDARKCOOL

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

BIG DEAL

I dont care about a hoe playing the games the hoes play. I wana see people get killed. Nice animation, though.