Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2006 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place March 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ego City
    Ego City A kid named Johnny has to stop the destruction of his city.

Author Comments

It's been awhile since I last submitted. Well this is my final episode and it all ends here X3 I want to thank everybody who supported me in the past to make this happen. & without a do, this show is at least 14mins long. Enjoy XD

Update: Sweetz 1st place and front page ^^ Thanx for all the respect and I also wanted to thank all the fans of my work along with the people who supported me and helped along the road to make this happen X3 Especially Tephy, my dear luv F3 and Thavidu of Phrozenflame.com for letting me host his site! In addition, I'll release a final encore on his site w/ added bonus so visit his site soon X3

Reviews


leon2550leon2550

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

speechless...

no words can describe this. the ending is giving me mixed feelings though... it's a let down because they all just die? but it's good because Johnny get's to be with Rachel again and the madness is gone. plot is awesome. i also liked that phrozen flame game. ALL of your work is awesome. make more, just make more stuff.


People find this review helpful!

Speeddemon35Speeddemon35

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

Definitely a good ending to a GREAT series.

Egocity has had something special about it in my eye ever since I saw the first episode. The only real two things I think need work are the voice acting, and a little bit of fine tuning in terms of editing the script. I would still love to see a little more of this series like an arc where Johnny comes back with Rachel like Cap hints at, but this would be a good place to end it if that is your intention. Not perfect, but definitely a great piece of work that just needs a little more work. Great series.


People find this review helpful!

RaulkillRaulkill

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Why all the 10's...

I'm honestly not seeing why so many 10's are being given to this flash...People obviously dont know HOW to review.
For one, and as already said, this has Amazing potential deep down on its core...however, the rest is Crap, apart from the art and animation.
As said, the voices are downright awful.I turned my sound OFF a second time, simply because i COULDNT take it seriously.Thats how bad it is.
Most concepts are stolen crap from overrated Shows.Really felt like you picked up a bunch of parts and pieces from bad animes, and glued them all together.Not a good result.
The music...Not bad...but unecessary.There are much more fitting pieces of music on the audio portal, why not use those!
It saddens me to how people are failing to see how much better this could have been.I know its already been a LONG time, but i'd love to see someone remake this with the proper adaptations.
And go ahead, rate my review "Unhelpful" for not being a Dumb 10, fanboys.



goku33339goku33339

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

hmmmmm

Like everyone else said, the voices got me down. I'll only knock off one point thought, cuz everything else was great.


People find this review helpful!

ThorballsThorballs

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2010

Badly executed.

I really want to like EgoCity.
It seems to have gotten kind-of-sort-of popular, even though I haven't really visited the series since I was 12 or so.
From what I can sort-of-kind-of gather from the story, it might have been okay, had it been in someone else's hands.
There's parts that I look at and think "Huh, that's cool, I guess" but then it's immediately ruined by one of two things; voice acting, or imitation.
Voice acting is a big one for you, it seems. I don't understand who you're getting to voice these characters-- they all sound like Carebears, with their pwonunciation off by just a wittle bit.
It sounds ridiculous for what you're trying to portray.
Imitation is another problem. A lot of the content of EgoCity seems to be stolen from things like DBZ, which, in turn, steals a lot from cliches of the industry itself. You know; the orbs, the transformations, and even though it's harder to pin down exactly, the dialogue has the same scripted, stiff feel to it that I notice when watching something like DBZ and it's copycats.
On the flip side of this, there is some stuff you did well. The animation never seemed to come off as lazy, even if it isn't top notch. The character designs also aren't bad, in essence, even though it does seem like you borrowed a lot of design elements from Jhonen Vasquez's style, and from -whatever the name of the guy that does Kingdom Hearts is-. It does kind of work, but I'd like to see you try and be more original with future projects. There's a sequence in Chapter II that actually blatantly steals from Lilo & Stitch and you threw a Sonic recolor in there. That's bad.

Like I said, I think this really could be kind of cool if you reworked the hell out of it, but as it stands, it saddens me to see a sort of cool idea buried under a pile of shit. So, I'll give you a three for that alone.