Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 22, 2006 | 1:34 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Counter-Strike
    Counter-Strike One of the most popular games for LAN parties is also popular among Flash artists!

Author Comments

EDIT:

As of FEB 16 2007, I learned who the TRUE author of the soundtrack was. He recently made an account on NG and submitted his work. He contacted me concerning several things, one being credit distribution.

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/view.php?id=186403 4

Sorry DJ B.a.r.

EDIT:

8/28/2010

Folks, this was the original weapon's instrumental piece to craze the internet. The Ballad of Blackmesa by Ronaldthecock, Battlefield 2 gun sounds by Serpento99, and CoD4 gun sounds by Serpento99 were all inspired by THIS flash, NOT the other way around. This is the ORIGINAL.

This submission predates all of their Youtube accounts, and the song, published in 2002 by DJ B.a.r., predates Youtube itself; Neither I, nor DJ B.a.r. could have possibly gotten the inspirations or idea from Youtube.

Reviews


Mikeymike27Mikeymike27

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

superb

This is just amazing.


StealthBeast responds:

*bows*


studio-nightbirdstudio-nightbird

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

ahhh the good old days

I remember watching this when I saw it on the front page of newgrounds, and it still is awesome. and catchy too love it :D


StealthBeast responds:

Hah. Glad you got some happy-nostalgia out of it.


YaZaoYaZao

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2010

So awesome!!!!

I downloaded it i hope you don't mind :)

Anyway is this possible in the CS game?


StealthBeast responds:

I believe that violates Newgrounds' policy.

NOT A LICENSE-> But as long as it's for personal use and you don't resubmit it elsewhere, or convert it and put it on youtube, or some other stupid crap, I guess I don't care. <- NOT A LICENSE

And is what possible in the CS game? To make this song with your buddies? Good luck handling the reloads =P


t3hMasterchieft3hMasterchief

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Fantastic Song, Great Work.

PLEASE NOTE THIS WAS SUBMITTED IN 2006!

Great work, very catchy. professional job.


StealthBeast responds:

Thanks very much. It's like people can't do simple math or something to see that this predates every major gun-game instrumental ever made.


CoolemoCoolemo

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 1, 2010

...

Copied on Cod4 on youtube by serpento


StealthBeast responds:

"The Ballad of Black Mesa" is a spinoff of THIS animation, which popularized the concept which eventually turned into Serpento's CoD4 video.

THIS is the original. All others that start with the remarkably similar intro are ripping off of THIS. NOT the other way around.

...this flash predate's Serpento's video. In fact, it predates Serpento's Youtube account.

In fact, the song was published by DJ B.a.r. in 2002 which predates Youtube itself.

Get your shit straight.