Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2006 | 5:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Goomba is innocently taking a break from his mission, when a Toad assassin shows up at his doorstep! Goomba is thrown back into the hunt, and once again begins to pursue Princess Peach.

Runtime: 9.5 minutes including credits
Flash Player 8 Needed!

Woohoo! Front page baby! Thanks to all who voted and made this possible, I have only dreamed of NG front page until this day.

Reviews


guyonngguyonng

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

crap.

that was crap... i hate movies where 1 guy can kill like 10,000 ppl with a sword and a gun pisses me off and im a huge mario fan and you just make me sad to know that you are one to...



ImpaTheSheikahImpaTheSheikah

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2006

it was gay LOL

i'd love to say it was good. but i can't LOL. I could make a better flash movie with my ass LOL.



arsenio99arsenio99

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2009

yha what ever

i watch all 3 of the videos and i relly dont think they are better. in all i must say that this was good but relly dum at the same time. i think that the goomba sould die in the last one for one no way a goomba could handle a gun like that with only his feet. like i said animation is good but story stinks



haikuhaiku

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2006

Good, but not Godlike.

I never really knew the appropriate term, but since reading one of the reviews of this flash I now know (?) that it's called 'God' movies. He didn't think much of them, and neither do I.

One guy running around killing whatever comes in his way gets tedious extremely fast. To explain why it gets boring;

Imagine you are playing an action game of sorts, then when you start playing the enemies run up and stand in front of you and just wait to be gunned down by you. It may work on the first level or so, but if it continues like that what'll you eventually do? Sell/throw away the game and get a new better game. Don't confuse what I'm saying with that I want you to make better fight scenes. That's not the problem. The problem is that these god movies lack at least these two things. Story and suspension.

"An assassin attacked him and now he's gonna kill peach" is not a story. It's violence for the sake of violence, which is oh so bad. I'm not saying I don't enjoy violent movies and games, but voilence like this is just... boring. It's like watching any Van Damme movie, only worse.

What I mean with suspension is moments where the lead character faces a serious difficulty or problem. In short it's a situation where the audience (as well as the character) fears that the character is going to be defeated or likewise.

Now you're probably thinking "Hey! I had that!" No you didn't. The criteria for that sort of thing is that the audience has some sort of sympathy for the character. And when the character is the ├╝bergreat ultramega fantastic hero, why should the audience care? all they get is some guy cutting up people. What is there to sympathise with? The character shows no sign of having a personality.

another way of making suspension is to include power shifts. Power shifts is when the main character is at a loss and don't have a clue what to do, or when the antagonist has the upperhand This does not mean "protagonist surrounded by troopers" at least not most of the times. It can be used as a power shift. But then again, the audience has to care.

I've watched the other two movies and I can say that they're just as boring as this.

Why I gave you the score I gave you. (I'm skipping the Interactivity part, since there was none)

Graphics: (4)
Technically it's pretty good. But like most God movies, for the most part it's a static view of a room in which the main character kills things.

Style: (3)
Not awful, but not very impressive either.

Sound: (3)
Too many silent pauses which didn't feel right and a lot of sfx that felt misplaced.

Voilence: (1)
Just boring.

Humor: (3)
well, the mostpart of the film consisted of guys fighting so not much room for humor. Using different props such as the Master Sword were nifty, but hardly funny.

Overall: (3)
If you took your time and wrote down a real plot, with story twist and such, I think you could do something good. However this flash, weren't that good.



The-Evil-OneThe-Evil-One

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2006

not very entertaining

it didn't really have much staying power in the fact that i didn't want to stay and watch it. the switch from samuri to rambo in under five minutes was a bit much but with a little more effort future clips may be worked with more success