Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 20, 2005 | 12:23 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 21, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The controls are easy: arrow keys to move, space to shoot, shift for grendades!!!

(oh an moonwalk is V+shoot+direction) :)

We have put our blood and sweat into making this game, and it is finally finished! I admit it still has alot of room for improvement, but I hope you all can find an appreciation in the work that was used to produce this game! Let me know what you think of the soundtrack, my brother created all of the music and I think it adds alot to the originality of the game.

We started on June 2nd 2005, and finally finished just in time for the holidays! Enjoy!

Btw, be sure to check out the Ratuba games website if you are interested in helping out with our next game!

Have fun!

Reviews


Billbasaur01Billbasaur01

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

eh...

Not too bad, but there's LOTS of room for improvement. For example, while flying the stolen ship, it's impossible to dodge several of the obstacles. And the sudden spawn of nearly a half-dozen of the pink enemies shortly after that point causes killer lag.

In fact, lag is pretty much a constant problem, even on Low quality. I can't find a reason for this--even when there are scores of enemies on screen, the art is NOT so detailed as to cause THAT much lag. I'm guessing you've either set up some extraneous ActionScripting, or you have layers that just don't need to be there, or something.

Work on it, and you could have a killer game here.



futurebillionairefuturebillionaire

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

Not bad.

artwork was pretty shaby on the backgrounds. as for the gameplay, it seemed alright, except for ceratin points like when the lav rises - if you haven't croseed all you can do is keep dyig.

overall not bad



Supersonic211Supersonic211

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

Great game!

Wow that was awesome thats goin on my favorates list!



ExplodingPandasExplodingPandas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

Good job on the game.

I liked it alot. Good solid gameplay, decent difficutly, and fun concept. The air level was easy though. I liked the whole avoid landmasses thing. It was fun. The boss was a little easy tho. And Tox1n, he specified toxic, and even if it was you that made those animations, he gave everyone equal recognition, so quit bitching.



T0X1NT0X1N

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

Blah

I want a little bit more credit for my explosions / fireballs than "Toxic" at the end!!!! Co-author perhaps? Anyways, I didn't think it was ready for release quite yet, but thats my opinion on the matter. Overall it was a solid game, and i would work with you again (Provided I get CREDIT!!!!! Those explosions and fireballs were quite hard to make)