Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 14, 2001 | 5:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2001
  • Daily Feature August 15, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2001
    Flash Portal History: 2001 The year starts with someone setting up the bomb and ends with 9/11. Also, the Clock Crew is born!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?

Author Comments

Often imitated, but never duplicated...the first (and still reigning champ) of the Mario Vs. Sonic movies. After watching all 4 endings, be sure to check out the "lost ending". Look for it ath the bottom of the page where it says other movies by me.

Reviews


TheCommentGuyTheCommentGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

Watching this gives me ''the nostalgia''. I remember watching this for the first time in 2003 or 2004 in school during break on a summer. I was either in 3rd or 4th grade when I watched this(I'm 19 years old now. I still have 1.5 years left in school). I want to say ''go Sonic'' but I if I do, then I would just betray my old fan boy days as a Mario fan. It's a great Flash after all these years. Keep up the great work.

We go way back me and this Flash Movie:
Back then(if I recall correctly), I told my classmate(let's call him C. He's 7 or 8 months older than me), that I was a Mario fan and I enjoyed Super Mario Sunshine. He picked on me and my friend Y, (Let's call him Y) for being Mario fans (Y, was only friend I had back then). C, then gathered the whole class around the schools PC to prove to everyone that Sonic is better than Mario. C, showed this flash and Lost Endings to prove his point. He also showed us some other really old Sonic VS Mario flash movies.

Me, Y and C would often have Sonic VS Mario arguments with C, they are about: what Mario can do and what Sonic can do and who would win. I told C, that Mario is unstoppable if he has FLUDD equipped and C, didn't believe me. C's ''perfect'' excuse was always ''Sonic is faster than Mario and he can become Super Sonic''. I was a big DBZ fan back then and when I thought of ''Super'', I then knew pretty damn well what he was talking about. Me and Y, lost our arguments to C, most of the time.

And yes, I agree with VGDC about ''anime crap'', except for Sonic OVA, that anime was great.

I'm a Sonic fan now. I feel old when I think about my Mario fan days. Oh, and let me just clear out one thing, no, C, didn't ''convert'' me to a Sonic fan, I've been a Sonic fan every since I borrowed SA2Battle from my close friend L, in 2008. No, I don't hate Mario and Mario fans. You(Mario/Nintendo) guys are cool.


People find this review helpful!

ExtremmefanExtremmefan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

GO MARIO GO ! SONIC IS A SUCKER ! If someone tells that Sonic is better than Mario i'll kill him !

OBJECTION !

Sonic sucks.

HOLD IT !

Mario is the best !!!



cbgrounds06cbgrounds06

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

sonic awesome


People find this review helpful!

KyleHughes1KyleHughes1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Click the mario ending and look what he says too you this is y im a HUGE Sonic Fan



sonic4111sonic4111

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2012

sonic rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!