Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 8, 2005 | 9:33 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 9, 2005
  • Daily Feature November 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--Feb 07 update -- Thanks for all the reviews and the continued support of my work.
------------------------

'littleFoot' is the first part in a two-part story. I know it's been over a year since I submitted Prowlies, but leaving my full-time job last December didn't free up quite as much time for Brackenwood as I thought it would. If I stick to the plan though, I'll release the conclusion of this movie some time before March 2006.

If you like the movie and have loads of spare cash lying about, buy a Bitey shirt from my site ;)

If you'd like to learn the language of the YuYu, you'll find all you need at the Bitey Castle forum.

Use the Spacebar to toggle a playback controller.. sorry but it's very temperamental, especially from the grasslands, onwards.

-----
Finally, if you've always wanted to be Bitey, check out the very first Bitey game called 'BrackenSack', on my site. You play as Bitey.. go to and enjoy :D

Reviews


AnderssonAndersson

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Incredible artwork, but needs adjustments...

What was wrong with the background, at six places, the background's dimensions did not fit with the screen and at alot of other scenes, backgrounds seemed to be missing.

It makes me think that you submitted this before it was really done, I would appreciate some more work on this movie when it comes to some of the backgrounds, even though you sometimes used black backgrounds for a higher effect, or white backgrounds, it did not really have a positive effect.

There is also a scene in the beginning where the stones in the background has it's layer over Bitey's face, which results in that background objects are infront of foreground objects, aswell as in the same scene, those stones flies into the air when Bitey's face is zoomed.

The FPS speed was sometimes too high too, but not very often.

However, the rest of the graphical effects are great. really worth to mention.

But the last scene with the shaded beings, there is a blue line so the characters' bodies does not enter into the bottom of the screen. It would look better if they did.

The background in that scene is somehow sterile and would work better with the stars visible there too by the way.

The sound effects are as always awesome and there are nothing to be improved there.

Overall, this is a great story and an incredible artwork, but some of it could need to be fixed.

Thank you very much for submitting on Newgrounds!

/Mathias Andersson



stormbreaker56stormbreaker56

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Fantastic!!!!!!

Oh man, dude this movie is even better than your Bitey Of Brackenwood one !!!!! And that was an awesome movie too!!!! This movie rocksssss!!!!!!!!!!! I loved the background and also the storyline was awesome!!! Superb Work, dude!
Keep it up!
Seriously can't wait for the sequel!!



Maiden-Trooper-88Maiden-Trooper-88

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

I don't say this too often but...

that little guy was so adorable. I love watching your flash movies. It's an all to pleasent change from all the other mindless drivel that is posted here. I look forward to your next submission and keep up the stupendious work.



GrifynneGrifynne

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Another Excellent Submission!

I love your work!! The graphics are amazing, the sounds are perfect, the music unique. I have to agree with Coop83 too, Taken was awesome, you should submit it to the portal!!

I can't wait to see more! :)

You never cease to amaze!



SentioSentio

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Brilliant!!

Wow, its been a long time since I last watched your other flash work, but it is clear that your skill as an animator has improved enormously. That was probably the best work in terms of graphics that I have seen on this site, in particular the water and light animation. As always the atmosphere and feel of the flash was perfect, with excellent choice of sounds, and it still managed to be funny subtly, without going out of its way to make the viewer laugh. Can't wait for the sequel, a perfect 10!!


People find this review helpful!