Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2005 | 6:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 6, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The virus has been spread! Infect red blood cells to spawn more viruses. Do the evolution to spread faster, become immune and to evolve to the most feared virus ever created.
========================
thanks for frontpage and all your kind reviews :)
------------------------
random plug:
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/263208 - Rory Cooke's Unusual Side Scroller
------------------------
some other notes:
-) I know the time limit can be a bitch, but this game got endless levels, so if the immune system can stop you, something else has to do the job ;)
-) Antibiotics don't kill viruses as some of you pointed out. That's correct. I still like the word "virus" more than the word "bacteria" and it's MY game so i do whatever the hell i want with it :p
-) Warning: Your wrist might start hurting after 1 hour of playing. After 3 hours of this game your arms might fall off. As a matter of fact I'm typing this text with a pencil in my mouth. Yep.
-) Some of you guys brought up some nice ideas for the game. Thanks for those.
-) You can stop reading.
-) now.

Reviews


SithelSithel

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2005

It's an outrage!!! (to ditto shomaho)

I really really enjoyed this game and am horrified that you haven't placed better. The game play was wonderful, the graphics lovely and not excessive. I agree with another earlier comment that the upgrades sort of gave it an RPG feel. I've marked it as one of my favorite games I've seen on this site.

A very good play, I hope you make more and get the recognition as a good Flash game designer that you are due.



Eflow313Eflow313

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2005

Sicking in such a good way!

I really liked this game alot. It was very original and had a lot of fun features. Leveling up my bacteria is always a good thing. The graphics were well created and it was all around well made. I really liked the sound track in the background.



DomrasDomras

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Great but missing one power up

I loved the game but I can only suggest one power up, Auto Infestation, if a disease crosses a bloodcell in automatically infests the cell. Keep everything else the same cause I think this would help people complete the levels with less hassel but keep the challenge there, perhaps with the auto infest it only lasts for so many infests per level or a time limit like the biohazard power up.

Otherwise great game 10's across because I used my imagination to make the effects of the virus funny looking and sounding as well as violent. Nice game, cooll concept.



BattlemageBattlemage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Great job man

It was a really fun game. I have to agree with some of the others though, around lvl 10 the times are just too small, or the number of blood cells too big. I've never been able to down to less than 5-6. Really fun and addicting though, I've tried at least 10 times.


People find this review helpful!

jak235312jak235312

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

version 1.5

you should make a new version but w/ a sondbox mod eso u have no time limit. i played 4 only 1 min and my arm is sore. make it so if a virus even touches a cell is captures it. if you do that though then make the vires increas number price much higher.


People find this review helpful!