Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2005 | 8:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 29, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick June 29, 2005
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[ ARROWS: Move | Z: Fire | X: Bomb | ENTER: Pause ]

"Raiden" is a japanese word which means "Fighting Thunder." This is a remake of the Raiden IIS series. Cheats @ www.raidar.co.nr.

*- Sponsored by CrazyMonkeyGames.com -*

Reviews


holyshititstomholyshititstom

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

Way too easy...

I didn't die in my first million points. I've died a few times while typing this up, but I still have five lives left.



xxxgunmanxxxxxxgunmanxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Epic

This game is a great classic and deserves a perfect 10



fyredyrefyredyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

PS2

i awalys play this on PS2



oliver3161oliver3161

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

good game

I lost on level 7 on hard... with 23808600 points, 11 bombs used, 263 intems used...
The graphics are great, but not to good in fullscreen, but no gliches or lag, smooth, all smooth. Think realistic , this came out almost precise 5 years ago, so it were top 10 pixel then i'd guess. Nice explosions and other effect, the green suiken were a good choice, and the astroids on lv 7 to.
All over 7/10.
I'd seen much better, but im no extreme graphics criticizes.
The music was just... stunning 0.o , wow , WOW,... The base allike dum,dum,dum,dum... wow, the boss entering piece... An nice pair of music makes the whole game better!
Defiantly 10/10.
Nothing else to say.
The gameplay is just fantastic, smartass that you can choose from 3 types of weapons, and 2 secondary wp... the bosses are very hard, later up in the game, my fav is actually the 5th, but if you die fast in the beginning of the boss you're fucked and can loose 10 lives easely...
9/10
Go play.
The replay value is very high, literally, i've played this twice a year sence it came out.
9/10
You never get extremely addicted, but it hold it on top


People find this review helpful!

xSSTrippyxxSSTrippyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Deserves this.

10/10 - Reminded me of how many quarters I spent on the game in the arcades, I enjoy the game completely.

Personally I think the Red/Purple buffs/powerups are a bit on the OP side but ah well.

http://i54.tinypic.com/2il0eo0.jpg <- Final score before they gave me 100 mil for "Special" reward.