Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2005 | 5:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

6-29-05: Boss Failures finally got into the collections pages. The new collections system Tom set up is working great!

5-9-05: Front page?! Awesome! Thanks, Newgrounds!

Finally. it's done! I started this back in March and I'm finally done! YAY! Anyway, sorry about the filesize. I had to even remove some features and pop down the audio quality to get it under 5mb.

If you're unfamiliar with Metal Gear Solid 3, the game is based around Naked Snake who confronts some oddly named bosses such as The Fury and The Pain. These are the Metal Gear Solid 3 boss tryout failures. Enjoy and leave a review!

Easter Egg Hint: Press the arrow keys during the preloader!

Reviews


Ai-AuraAi-Aura

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2010

Beautiful

I love your sense of humor, and the Oblivious was awesome. The one thing I never understood about the game was why the END had to be a boss. I mean he was a good boss but, it still seemed kind of weird. Anyway nice job!



Fallen-inkFallen-ink

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

you could try my wife the snake swallower lol

The the?!! that bit was great lol



krustyismyname10krustyismyname10

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

lol the box would've been good

and the End is so old that if you wait for 8 days he dies of old age



MetalGearAlfoMetalGearAlfo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

THE THE!

Had me laughing a bit but at the end. The The! that was epic



pokesephypokesephy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2009

The Oblivious!

"So you're the Oblivious?"
"HUH?!
___________________________
Funny as hell to me.
Also I loved the BOX EATER....He was a good foe...And Should be in any future MGS games as a joke...Would be funny as hell.