Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


nico-castillo86nico-castillo86

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2005

you fucking rock!

I have been watching your work from some time ago, and damn you are really good, the athmosphere you give to each of your series is just fucking awesome



MarkArandjusMarkArandjus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

PURE ART!

You are one of a few artists on the grounds!
YOur flashes aren't just superfitial, they have this depth.

ohhhhh I'm gettin' all sweet on ya...haha

No really.
Roof tilling is scarry beutiful happy and sad.
And that locust toybox song IS PERFECT! I love the last three minutes of hyper darts challange!
They can also actually help me to get some sleep if I need it at 3 Am on a saturday morning.

So many ways to imagine your storys.
MAybe this guy saw the future of what he was gonna do.
Maybe he did do it.
Maybe that's why he shot himself.

maybe...

And who was that guy shown a few times?
The lil' kids father?
His father?

Well tell me if I came close.
Just don't tell me the truth, I prefer to keep it a secret.

My fav part is when he is one the roof and says: this is where all the magic happens. Beautyfull.

Nice job!
YET AGAIN!

Oh and the fact that it's out of paper is cool too!


People find this review helpful!

dopefiend666dopefiend666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

wow!

omg!! thats my dad, that matey is my dad, he sounds like him and everything! not saying my dad sits on the roof or anything but he has that anger problem where he just...........lashes out. my dad lashes out and i just laugh at him and that just gets him even more pissed off where he gets in ya face and starts spitting when hes shouts which is even more funny. then the vain starts popping out of his neck, thats when u need to stop laughing. lol i know limits.
excellent movie dude! i laughed all the way though it!



EnvyMe420EnvyMe420

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2005

My Favorite

I totally agree with the post before mine by TheForkMaster, this is my favorite cartoon of yours other than Salad Fingers. I can watch this over and over again all day long, I loved the music in it also. LoL it's kind of weird, I can recite this whole movie :)

"Is there some music playing?
-No, you do!
I wish you had cancer.
I'll watch you rot."



TheForkMasterTheForkMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2005

Incredible

Wow, I love it, not sure why, but it just gives me that warm fuzzy feeling inside... this is my favorite David Firth cartoons, other than the Salad Fingers series, this is the best, awesome style with the paper!


People find this review helpful!