Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


ProMotionProductionsProMotionProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2005

Nice

Dave, I don't know if you remember, but you replied to one of my reviews before. Hi again, but that's not the point. Dave, I like your animations. Do you know why? Because they make me think, and I know you put thought into them, and you care about them. I respect that a lot. I especially like this one, for it's meaning and it's aesthetics. It made me think, more than your other work, about myself, and really got my mind wondering things, and it helped me out a little. For that, I thank you (probably the first time I've said that to anyone on here). I also liked the music in this one. It really sets the mood well. You outdid yourself. As for others aparently assuming everything you do is eather comedy or horror, all I can say is, "screw 'em, you don't need 'em." Well, thanks again David. I to hear from you again sometime.

ENDING MY 1ST NON-OFFENSIVE REVIEW,
(Mike)


People find this review helpful!

RavinnRavinn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2005

wonderful

dave you know what i think i think u are one of the greatest animators that newgrounds has ever seen. sure your flashes are a bit weird but i like them. some ppl may thing that u are crazy but i say to hell with them. keep up the good work and dont ever change... or so help me god i will not be held responsible for the following actions...j/k dave i wouldnt hurt you... but the demons would they crave for blood, blood, BLOOD!
....sorry.



the-fungus-amungusthe-fungus-amungus

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2005

Wow...

Im kind of scared of you... Im thinking what your childhood was like or something because your cartoons are scarry... and I know its not suspose to be funny or scarry but it was... Sometimes I wonder what your like in real life or if you have any friends... and Im not talking about the people in your head... Or if you really see them...



callmeryancallmeryan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2005

your a god

GOD. make more. make so much more.
your flah is inspiring in a wierd way.

watch this video
p.s i was born with 2 arms 2 legs a nose and a mouth. 2 ears a chin and two eyes. please, donate for me.


People find this review helpful!

XxRazzlegrlxXXxRazzlegrlxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2005

I hate certain people in this world

It's people that say the stupidest things like "OMG you cut yourself because your flash is about suicide" and give you a 0 for sound and visuals....i hate them so much. All that matters is that this flash is beautiful. If anything, this flash would be about salvation, compensation, GETTING AWAY FROM IT ALL.

You are a great person Mr. Firth. Definately make another paper flash...you are really good at it. Might i suggest making a sequal to this? Maybe life for everybody after he dies? That would be good