Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


sub-scarosub-scaro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

hmmm

some things r left unsaid.this may b the most sadest movie i have ever sene



YiffyYiffy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

AWSOME

this movie should be in the top 50 but i needed a better ending tho :/



MajelissMajeliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Awsome directing and emotional progression

It was obvious that this animation took a lot of work. Brilliant scene transitions and a more meaningfull plot than the common submission.


Matt-Merrill responds:

Hey Mage! Thanks for the review! And thank you for noting my scene transitions. I had a lot of fun with those.


Ven-DettaVen-Detta

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Quite powerful

It reminded me of that part in short circuit 2 when they beat the crap out of that robot, and even though its just a robot you still feel horrible and sad for the robot. and the guy shaking in bed realizing just what hes done is great. excelent job


Matt-Merrill responds:

yES! I lOVE short circuit 2 and that was seriously what I was thinking about when I did that part of the movie!! I feel so bad for Johnny 5 :(
At least he got a happy ending...


BattlerabbitBattlerabbit

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

Ok wow just wow ( a battle Rabbit Review)

Ok emotion does not normaly convey well ina flash its why they tend to be comidic or just pornographic. This one trandsends traditionall flash ability by lightyears. It hits hard and emotianly and is a 10 across the board music style and the ending was brutal. You have to wonder if the inventor felt like God when Able was struck down by Cain.


People find this review helpful!