Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


Star-CruiserStar-Cruiser

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

wow

man dude you got some mad skillz........
i really enjoyed that flick.....
props to you for making such a nice flash movie....
hope to see more of the same quality from you



Dj-RiottDj-Riott

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

I'm going to rethink my life...

It is so refreshing to see a real work of art with emotion and depth instead of 11 year old mind numbing flashes of color.

This definately has your unique drawing style, and very creative transitions. The plot line is easily grasped, and one can't help but feel the various emotions (happy, sad, angry) while viewing this.

The sound is simply an enhancing Musical Soundtrack that emphasizes what the visual art is trying to say. (Well done music I might add)

At the end, the viewer is rewarded with some violence, but all in good taste! Not gory, yet effective.

I was hesitant with the interactivity, but than I realized "holy cow! I have 4 entire links to click and explore!"

Not entirely humorous, but one can't help and chuckle at the lives and bonding of the robot and the inventor.

A++ >> I hope this does well!



RubbertjeRubbertje

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Brrr...

The ending was so sad :(!

This was such a good movie!
Really..

Just brrr...



ice-creamerice-creamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2005

omg!!!

this movie was reallly good! you really feel sorry for the robot! great artwork and music



DipmunkDipmunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Woah.

Sometimes we all feel...obsolete.

nice job