Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


BackspinBackspin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very well done and ORIGINAL

This is great. Like, really great. Good job.

As for suggestions... you've covered alot already, but I would suggest
Weapons: Slingshot, Airstrikes, the Foot of God (comes down and generally causes everything to fly around the screen), Koopa Shells (ie. Mario)

Skins: Would Adolf being going too far?

Good job man... work half as good as this has blown some front page entries away.



MaxmelonyMaxmelony

Rated 3 / 5 stars

what the fuck

i didnt get any weapons. all i got was some open hand stuff. no weapons at all...whats up with that?? all i got was a black box surounded by a white rectangle and wen i clicked on the box nothing happened. were are these weapons???2/5



yoho14yoho14

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Shit Son this Shizzle is crunk!!

OMFG THIS IS FUCKING BRILLIANT YOU ARE A GENIUS!!! KEEP UP THE KICK ASS WROK!....DAMN! XD



LeonBelmont262LeonBelmont262

Rated 5 / 5 stars

MY GOD GOOD AND FUN!

Dude you have to be the best at this if you keep createing these games like this i prase you XD i love how you can stun gun him! HA!



cannon666cannon666

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sweet...

this game is cool but you need to add more weapons like a baseball bat, a few more god powers, and some guns.