Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to [email protected], so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


Afro-NinjaAfro-Ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

*Jaw drop*

You are an actionscript God, sir


People find this review helpful!

dragonzoiddragonzoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Very Nice

It needs more skin and weapons


People find this review helpful!

DoodaheadDoodahead

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Favour 2 favour (kk, shit 2 help...)?

This will remain for a lo-ong time here! And the filesize is minor!! Although, I had the feeling it was not complete... U should balance the weapons and how much u can earn and do with them. And, once that dude is on fire I cannot extinguish him!! Also I think it would be a pleasure if the 'buddy' SUFFERED more!! Mwahahaha! And add sound! That would make this game the coolest!!!

Yea, & could u gimme da source code (pretty plz!!), coz I want 2 study ActionScript how u made those leg & hand AI (kk, I can study without it, just I wona FASTER!! it is inevitable!!). Mwahahaha!

P.S. How da heck did u make that dude smile (in the 'start' button)?!?!
---
& now, a short msg 2 DarkMx, the previous rewiever:
OMFG r u crazy?!?! How do u think u can make this w/ a stickman?!



sleepangelsleepangel

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

this is sooooooooo cool

This thing is the coolest game I,ve ever seen on NG....pretty slow at first but when you come across some cool weapons it's really great....
Please continue on this great roll!!!!!!

the French Dude



Kon-FoozedKon-Foozed

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS TEH PWNZER!!!!!!!!!

OMFG! Dude, tht rocked out loud!!!! I LOVE IT SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!! Take tht Bush! You want weapons of mass destruction? I giv u weapons of mass destruction! HAHAHAAHAH! if i could giv it any higher i would barf! CHEK THIS OUT IT ROCKS IT ROCKS IT ROCKS IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and no i not an idiot. And normaly i h8 wen ppl put 10 4 evrythin even though it has no interactivity, but this does!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!