Be a Supporter!

Interactive Buddy v.1.01

Score:
rated 4.35 / 5 stars
Views:
8,710,828 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Pet / Buddy
Tags:
ragdoll
weapons
buddy
portalhistory2005

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


Proto-SaberProto-Saber

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great

This game is surprisingly addictive! I can't stop playing. A good way to earn money is set him on fire, and then hose him down.



RETEDRETED

Rated 5 / 5 stars

stress reliever

I love it!



LegendoflegendiaLegendoflegendia

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Hmm....pretty fun id say...

until uve done everything. Then theres nothing to do but reset it. So i think that you shoul add like a foot option too and some bigger god powers. And for special items you should add a few like an evil buddy that chases yours or like a rolling boulder that sends your buddy flying. But other than that its pretty dam fun, so keep it up, and plz update. Thatsall cyall.



TURTLE-MANTURTLE-MAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars

you deserve all your 10s

that was reaaaaally fun.just add removable body parts and it will be PERFECT!!!


People find this review helpful!

Teh-PieTeh-Pie

Rated 5 / 5 stars

w00t

i loved this game and the endless options! the only problem is, IT DOESNT SAVE THE GAEM!! SOMEONE TELL ME WHY IT IS NOT SAVING!!!!! ARGH!


People find this review helpful!