Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2005 | 3:08 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minushi
    Minushi Feature length animated motion picture brimming with action and adventure!

Author Comments

Minushi is a feature length animated sci-fi fantasy motion picture brimming with action, mystery and adventure presented online in 19 parts.

Much more at www.minushi.com
Got questions or comments? Check out the Community Board at www.minushi.com/communit
y.html

Thanks for watching.

UPDATE: This is a "retooled" chapter of Minushi. Some of the graphics and animation have been tweaked from the version originally posted.

Reviews


ShifterGSShifterGS

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 8, 2005

it was ok

not as good as the past episodes



squall-Lionheart16squall-Lionheart16

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2005

kwl

good flash, keep up the good work



Liam-LegionnaireLiam-Legionnaire

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2005

Derivative, but in it's own way unique...

This seems somewhat reminiscent of The Iron Giant, mixed with transformers, mixed with satAM cartoons. Great directing, everything seemed to fit perfectly. You may want to get a more sensitive mic, the voices sounded very Lo-Fi. Your graphics are good, but seem to stiff at some points, still pretty good though. Plot seems somewhat generic. If nothing else, this is exactly the type of thing many animation studios look for. You're building a very strong foundation and portfolio if you keep this up.



GOLDENCLAWZGOLDENCLAWZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2005

A review by one of those who dont just say "godly"

Graphics: These were one of those things that lifted the series so high, Its pretty decent and the animation was fairly good as well.
All art was above average for sure.

Style: This was another lifter, The style was amazing and could well be shown on television, it looks like one of the cartoons for teenagers.

Sound: Too much fuzzy and static noice with the sounds, and they made the voices harder to hear, perhaps making the voices a bit higher volume while doing opposite to the other sound.

Violence: The violence was a bit of, Perhaps not too much blood, but at least violence. As long as the story isnt too much affected by all the violence i see it as an bonus.

Interactivity: This cartoon did not have interactivity, Which makes me unable to review that part.

Humor: Some funny comments here and there, but the story dont seem like something that will develop on humor, but on serious ness and real life.

I give this movie an overall score of 8.



DancingChaosDancingChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2005

Wow

It was so awesome!!! I really liked how you drew the characters. I loved the eyes. I especially liked the animation. It was excellent! You have a great series going here! Well, good luck with further flash movies!

~DC