Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


RazarRayRazarRay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

Almost perfect one thing BLOOD megaman is a robot it looks like flesh but he is a robot but in megaman zero the japanese version has the enemy have blood but one thing thats the only game so sorry but 4.5


El-Cid responds:

Nine years later and the nerds are still perturbed about my version of Megaman.


RoccorcRoccorc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

I enjoy watching this, and what I like is the animation. Full of detail and feels like a lot of work was put into it! Great animation! Great action! keeped me glued til the end. For the blood part, come on Dr. Light must of created an advance network system within Megaman to transport important nano something lol so color is red X^D. Again Great Movie!



lucianox103lucianox103

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

es muy bueno ese video que hasta incluso puedes hacer un remake



PikistikmanPikistikman

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

Why was Mega Man bleeding?


People find this review helpful!

lokion123lokion123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2013

pretty amazing ending,when u think hes doomed he screwes over quick-man w/ time freeze