Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


AurialAurial

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Man, this was awesome.

Everything was pretty neat. 9/10 cuz the angles weren't very understandeable at all and the drawing style differs a lot from the original.



lewisj69lewisj69

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

epic

truely epic!



dakaSMBdakaSMB

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

e-tank for ya

Holy e-tank! this is a megamasterpiece!!!! awesome man, frikin awesome!!!!!



YosupimnewbYosupimnewb

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Classic

I still can't believe this movie is over 6 years old 0_o


People find this review helpful!

MickeyDs1994MickeyDs1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

Fantastic!

This vid was FANTASTIC!