Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2004 | 2:54 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Lock Legion
    Lock Legion The Clocks have a new enemy, the Lock Legion!

Author Comments

[Most recent update]After several years, it seems someone has finally added this to a collection page. I am honored that I have gone the full circle. Thank you.

[Updated Update]Thanks for daily first Newgroundites. I am a full-time JD/MBA student but I will read and respond to 99.9% of your reviews. All I ask in return is that you review in a calm and elaborate manner; explain why you feel a certain way, explain what you would like to see change, etc. I am here to entertain you and help out the community, so treat me with respect and I happy. Everyone's opinion deserves to be heard, because we are all part of community.

------------------------
**Please Read**
The title of this flash is actually "How not to get your flash Blammed." Unfortunately, NG placed a limit on title length ever since people flooded the title board.

Well anyways this is the 2nd flash in they "How Not to" series (*8th flash overall) and hopefully it will help in the embetterment of Newgrounds.

And to all those goons who might be watching, yes I did give SA credit in the end for the picture, and yes I am protected.

Reviews


toadlickertoadlicker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

your kind of a hypocrit

you can't really give advice on how not to get blammed, seeing as the clock crew usually get blammed anyway


JujubeLock responds:

I do believe that this passed, and most clock/lock flash does pass. So I might not be as hypocritical as you think.


Snowy-BeastSnowy-Beast

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

Nice

I don't like those type of flash, how to get saved or not blam... but this one. This one, was purely good!! One thing you were missing and that was a details... is a replay at the end. Ohhh end, if you could have had an option that may stop, rewind or fastforward the movie... you would have the perfect movie

Still it was pretty good,
Enzo


People find this review helpful!
JujubeLock responds:

alright, I'll consider that for my next flash.


FireHoundFireHound

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

can't stand the voices of clocklock-crap

The idea is all there... next time, add: don't make lock nor clock movies... don't use crappy voices...animate limbs, get an original idea...
Summarise:
great movie for noobs, aweful movie for intermediate users.
2/5


JujubeLock responds:

well I think the n00bs are definitely the people who need more help


RyanAnRyanAn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

7.5

This is an excellent idea, only I wish you would of used some the tips towards this animation. The animation is minimal, which is a big thing to me. By using a lock, there are still somethings you could do to create the illusion of movements. Movie the lock in the middle, move the hands, etc. The concept like I sad before, is a good one. It is nice to see someone put everything that needs to be sad in one neat package. For style you get a 9. For graphics, I will give a low 7. You need to make this seem a little more professionaly down, with the typeset, etc. Good luck, your work shows a lot of promise.

Ryan

Ryan


JujubeLock responds:

I am still learning myself, so I will try to increase the professionalism in the future.


fleagearfleagear

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

Helpful.

I may not be a flash animator but I do know this, this flash will help countless meatbags who think they have what it takes to play wit' the big dawgs. Funny fruit talk like Mr. Spell. Great job man. Hope to see more helpfuls. Maybe you should give advice to peeps about they flashes. Boobies pretty lady pretty pants small now, bye.


JujubeLock responds:

lol, meatbags, I don't hear that term too often