Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 8, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place June 8, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A town full of death.
A haunted town, these days. Literally.

You are one of the victims, a ghost that can't remember his own name. Can you solve the mystery of your own death, and those in the town around you?
FAQ: http://www.sonic.net/krewine/deadfaq.htm
Game includes: *HELP* Function, Inventory system, interactive characters, painted backgrounds, extensive plot, Passwords (so that you can have a break to eat cheetos), sly commentary, and more.
It is a large game, the size reflects the content. It is NOT a simple action game, or spoof, or parody, but an extended mystery to be solved. There is also a difficult version, this one includes helpers and a better map. This also includes the new ability to use the arrow keys for movement, as requested by the reviewers!

Reviews


PridesgirlPridesgirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

This was the first point and click game I ever played, many years ago. I hold it very close to my heart. Thank you so much.



Topher53Topher53

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2013

I put this game in the top five games I continually play throughout the years. It is truly something of brilliance. If you have the time, please make another or one like it. If not, you don't need to, it's just really that good.


People find this review helpful!

RskittlesRskittles

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2013

I Love this game, I think I've played it at least 40 times in the last 4 years. I wish they'd make another one though, even if this isn't one of those HD games it's still the best. Maybe another one could be made some time in the future?? I really liked how you had to work the game, and there's no easy way out cheat, unless you've played the game before or you looked up the password, which takes the fun out of it. Please please make another one.



Balla-21Balla-21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

Great game and plot, I liked how much research you could actually do. Not just focusing on the other ghosts but with every name that you come across.


People find this review helpful!

zackthemack2223zackthemack2223

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2013

it was asome