Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 8, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place June 8, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A town full of death.
A haunted town, these days. Literally.

You are one of the victims, a ghost that can't remember his own name. Can you solve the mystery of your own death, and those in the town around you?
FAQ: http://www.sonic.net/krewine/deadfaq.htm
Game includes: *HELP* Function, Inventory system, interactive characters, painted backgrounds, extensive plot, Passwords (so that you can have a break to eat cheetos), sly commentary, and more.
It is a large game, the size reflects the content. It is NOT a simple action game, or spoof, or parody, but an extended mystery to be solved. There is also a difficult version, this one includes helpers and a better map. This also includes the new ability to use the arrow keys for movement, as requested by the reviewers!

Reviews


lagoonsilencelagoonsilence

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

After so many years this is still my favourite flash game ever. I replayed it twice just to read the story again.


People find this review helpful!

4lphaWr4th4lphaWr4th

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

Dang the loading is long but it is a really great game



mdwavmdwav

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2013

Nine years passed and there's still no game quite like this

I remember playing this game a long time ago. I play it again today and I still love it. This is the first point-n-click adventure game I played and really got me into the genre. Yes there are other games of similar style after this one but the immersive story is what set this game apart. I love the mystery and the characters.

This game really stands the test of time, a masterpiece.


People find this review helpful!

PridesgirlPridesgirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

This was the first point and click game I ever played, many years ago. I hold it very close to my heart. Thank you so much.



Topher53Topher53

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2013

I put this game in the top five games I continually play throughout the years. It is truly something of brilliance. If you have the time, please make another or one like it. If not, you don't need to, it's just really that good.


People find this review helpful!