Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 8, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place June 8, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A town full of death.
A haunted town, these days. Literally.

You are one of the victims, a ghost that can't remember his own name. Can you solve the mystery of your own death, and those in the town around you?
FAQ: http://www.sonic.net/krewine/deadfaq.htm
Game includes: *HELP* Function, Inventory system, interactive characters, painted backgrounds, extensive plot, Passwords (so that you can have a break to eat cheetos), sly commentary, and more.
It is a large game, the size reflects the content. It is NOT a simple action game, or spoof, or parody, but an extended mystery to be solved. There is also a difficult version, this one includes helpers and a better map. This also includes the new ability to use the arrow keys for movement, as requested by the reviewers!

Reviews


vortexmaraudervortexmarauder

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

I played this SO many years ago.
Seeing it again brought a tear down my cheek.
Whoever made this game ( or the group who made it) , you are all awesome and deserve all the praises. 5 stars is just TOO little in my opinion.



jasleejaslee

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

its been years but this game is still as good as it was as the day it came out :)



Scienceofdead2811Scienceofdead2811

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2014

Oh.... that touched my heart.... no im serious, something touched my heart.....

(What im trying to say is: That game is good.... Really good)

where was i..... Oh thats right... Something just passed through me....


People find this review helpful!

HellHounderHellHounder

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2014

Took me a decade to find this game again and I finally got to complete it. This truly was a great story and game I hope others find this game as engaging as I did.


People find this review helpful!

LordHalosLordHalos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2014

Played this game a while back when I was younger and couldn't finish it. Feels so good to be able to now without using some tutorial or something. Also the ending was pretty good, better than some of the movies I have seen lately.


People find this review helpful!