Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 8, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place June 8, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A town full of death.
A haunted town, these days. Literally.

You are one of the victims, a ghost that can't remember his own name. Can you solve the mystery of your own death, and those in the town around you?
FAQ: http://www.sonic.net/krewine/deadfaq.htm
Game includes: *HELP* Function, Inventory system, interactive characters, painted backgrounds, extensive plot, Passwords (so that you can have a break to eat cheetos), sly commentary, and more.
It is a large game, the size reflects the content. It is NOT a simple action game, or spoof, or parody, but an extended mystery to be solved. There is also a difficult version, this one includes helpers and a better map. This also includes the new ability to use the arrow keys for movement, as requested by the reviewers!

Reviews


S1L3NTN1GHTS1L3NTN1GHT

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

One of the best games I have played in a long time. No real issues. The final scene had some control issues but other than that it is perfect in my mind.



vortexmaraudervortexmarauder

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2014

I played this SO many years ago.
Seeing it again brought a tear down my cheek.
Whoever made this game ( or the group who made it) , you are all awesome and deserve all the praises. 5 stars is just TOO little in my opinion.



jasleejaslee

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2014

its been years but this game is still as good as it was as the day it came out :)



Scienceofdead2811Scienceofdead2811

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2014

Oh.... that touched my heart.... no im serious, something touched my heart.....

(What im trying to say is: That game is good.... Really good)

where was i..... Oh thats right... Something just passed through me....


People find this review helpful!

HellHounderHellHounder

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2014

Took me a decade to find this game again and I finally got to complete it. This truly was a great story and game I hope others find this game as engaging as I did.


People find this review helpful!